You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roughly $650 Billion now wiped out of Crypto Markets in 2018

in #crypto6 years ago

A nice deep retracement is always healthy in my view. Doesn’t matter the amount moreso the percentage retracement. The run up at the latter half of last year was unhealthy and unsustainable. Every trader and his mother could see this occurring. General trend is up though which I see as positive news leading into 2019

Sort:  

I agree with you, but I would not call 90%+ retracements as healthy. Bitcoin is around 70% down, which is much more in the realm of healthy retracements. Most altcoins, not so much.

Maybe ,but I think when you consider the real parabolic Unhealthy mass buying we saw during the bull run, then I think there was always going to be a huge retracement.