Why Cryptocurrency Content is Better on Steemit Than YouTube

in #crypto7 years ago

I have just recently made the transition from Youtube to Steemit. I am a young adult who has been absolutely fascinated/obsessed with the world of cryptocurrency for about a year. I have recently decided that I am done with watching crypto youtuber's. All of their videos are way too long. Some taking 30 Minutes to get across their point.

This is done because increasing the length of your video makes it appear more in Youtube's algorith + you can show more adds. Since switching to Steemit I am able to learn information way more quickly and do not have to watch any adds. In addition to that I can earn STEEM!

Steemit > YoutTube

Sort:  

I am just starting on Steem and I feel the exact same way. Steem might just still be in the honeymoon stages of it's life cycle but to me it is reminiscent of old youtube/reddit. IMHO something happened in this past year to the major content sites. They seem to me to have been heavily modified for the worst, in a quiet sinister way.

Congratulations @cryptoprupp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!