My Crypto and Money Related Reading and Watching Routine during this Bear Market

in #crypto5 years ago

During bull markets the way in which I consume information about crypto and money tends to get less effective and a bit all over the place. Let’s call it an overenthusiastic way of consuming. Bear markets are the perfect opportunity to reflect on the way you spend your time learning by watching and reading and change your habits accordingly.

I thought it would be interesting to share with you what my daily routine has been for the last year when it comes to watching and reading crypto and money related materials. On average I spend 1 hour per day on this and found that the quality resources below give me the best mix for effective information consumption. All these resources are free and I recommend watching all Youtube content with 1.25x speed, you will be able to squeeze more into an hour.


informationconsumption.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Consumed (almost) every day

  • IvanOnTech YouTube channel. Educational channel, covering news combined with going a bit deeper into the technical aspects than others. One of the most objective and unbiased channels out there. Videos are usually around 15-20 minutes.
  • Crypto Daily YouTube channel. Fun + quick news and memes for light information snack consumption. Videos are usually around 6-9 minutes
  • The Block crypto newsletter. One of the most high quality crypto newsletters out there. Usually goes a bit deeper than others.
  • Matt Levine Money Stuff newsletter. "A daily take on Wall Street, finance, companies and other stuff." Sometimes covering blockchain and crypto as well.

Consumed weekly

Specific resources I just need to share with you

My goal is not to know everything that is going on, but to be informed about the most important things and to learn something new about money, Bitcoin or the blockchain space every day.

I’m curious what you think about my routine. Does it make sense to you? Would you replace certain resources with others? Let me know in the comments :-)

Cheers!


---> 👍🏼 Follow me for crypto related articles and thoughts on blockchain projects.
---> 👍🏼 Resteems and upvotes are appreciated ;-)
---> 👍🏼 I am also on Twitter and you can follow me there too.


Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor, trader or developer. I am just a blockchain & cryptocurrencies enthusiast. Make sure you do your own research, draw your own conclusions and do not invest any money that you cannot afford to lose.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptotem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!


@cryptotem, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!