Setup My Crypto Office - What's exciting you today in Crypto?

in #crypto6 years ago

Good morning Steemians. Im sipping some Yerba Mate and listening to some of Andreas Antonopolous's videos on the lightning network.

I finally got my office setup nicely with dual monitors, so I am back into the research zone.

What is exciting you all in the cryptocurrency space right now?

For me, it is all of the development happening on the lightning network. I'm planning on getting a Litecoin Lightning Node setup on a raspberry pi sometime in the near future just to play and learn a bit more.

I am also enjoying watching these Bitcoin price movements. Lately that's the only coin that I have even followed the price on. It seems everything else simply moves with it. Let's see if that 5500 bottom can hold support again.

In the past, I've focused on short term movements, but now I am starting to focus on the Macro trends. The things I am doing in crypto today are hopefully going to set me up nicely around 2022. Things appear much easier when looking at a 4year time table. It filters out a lot of the noise.

How are you all enjoying this bear market? How are you staying busy and on top of your crypto game during it?

Sort:  

Brother Crypto is epic right now. Loving these low prices especially when I fall perfectly into some flow. Jah is guiding I through. Amazed really by all the things going on in crypto it is rapidly moving. ETH is not following with BTC, BTC seems to have consolidated a bit more ETH Is still in bearish. Still just loving me some LTC buying some every paycheck at this price even if it just 1.

Hope life brings you prosperity brother, glad to be connected to you on here! Bless

Happy that you can still see the light in the darkness my brotha. Many have lost hope. I agree that these low prices are absolutely a blessing. Yeah there's still a lot of ICO's that are setting on hoards of ETH that they will eventually have to sell to get their product developed. ETH has been really interesting to watch. Keep stacking those LTC and you'll be set homie. Have you used the lightning network at all? LTC and BTC are becoming more interoperable each day.

May life bring you prosperity as well. Stay in touch bruddah. I'm sure I'll see you around.

"What is exciting you all in the cryptocurrency space right now?"

Nothing. Not thinking about it. Although I do sometimes.

I couldn't quit thinking about it even if I wanted to, but maybe that's just because I've always been a bit of a nerd.

The only crypto experience i have is here on steemit. We don't even have a savings let alone money to invest... Just getting by here.

I hear ya. Steemit is a pretty smooth crypto experience to have. Wish you the best of luck on this platform.

Trying to get my wife to use her steemit account that i helped her make ..