Ripple`s XRP is back on the #3 spot on coinmarketcap.com!

in #crypto6 years ago

Hello guys,

Ripple`s XRP is one of the few coins from top 20 that is in green at the time of writing while others are going through a little correction. As a matter of fact it replaced BCH as a number 3 on www.coinmarketcap.com. Is it only now when people are slowly starting to wake up seeing the potential the company is going to solve? Even though it is one of the coins that has probably the highest number of haters in the crypto community nobody can deny the fact that it is the real company, with the real product that is solving a real problem. I have been on XRP for a while now with a very bullish view and even though I do not really care when it will multiply in value once again I am sure it will. And I do not think it is going to take a long time to be honest. I see XRP replacing ETH as number 2 on coinmarketcap.com in the matter of weeks if not earlier. What is your thoughts? Would be interesting to see your views.

Screenshot_20171227-232244.png


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #13 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!
Christmas comes one day early! Hitting 3 000 followers today!
ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @schmidthappens in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!
I hope you did your Christmas shopping yesterday:)... The crypto market is back in green.


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Imo, Ripple does offer something we don't find in the current top 10, but Ethereum has been holding it's 2nd spot for quite a while, and I honestly don't see it loosing this spot to XRP that soon. But the truth is Ripple, and the business behind it are investing in the website to support it, on their team and marketing (and marketing is key in our day and age).

So realistically, I'd give Eth another month or so at its spot. Spot it'll lose if it doesn't fight XRP with the same weapons. But anyways, I need to invest in XRP before mid Jan, I'm short on money rn haha.

Great post though, keep the great job coming!

It will only take 40% upward move fo XRP to replace ETH... not that much at all... Could be matter of days... If Ripple comes with an announcement or if XRP gets added to coinbase it can double in the matter of hours....

Absolutely. The other thing that I think is really important at this point is that Ripple seems to be moving independently of Bitcoin. Everything else is really tied to Bitcoin. When BTC goes up, ETH goes up, and vice versa. I think that is going to end at some point, but right now Ripple is the only thing that seems to have a trendline of its own.

I think that in 2018 ripple will rise to 10$.

шшш.png

Yeah, it is likely to hit $10 mark in the second quarter of 2018.

You were definitely right.. You learn things everyday and you proving me wrong taught me how quickly all this crypto stuff can go! Great prediction!

but I would like to ask, what do you think about the decline in bitcoin prices this end. and how your prediction about bitcoin price in 2018, whether it is getting down or vice versa.

What decline? haha.... I think it is good the parabolic rise has stopped and BTC took a little correction.... 2018? Nobody knows, anything can happen..... I think 100K is realistic though....

With how it has been going I have no doubt it will take the number 2 spot! It is just going up and up and leveling. I got in at $0.67 so I am happy right now. What do you think we see it reach in 2018. Hopefully the Banks actually start using it as lets admit 3 seconds is very impressive! this is a brilliant post I resteemed :)

Who knows what the price will be in 2018! I would be very please if we get to 5USD.

Not a big fan of ripple but its still better than B-cash :D So good news!

btw. Hi from Prague!

I read this somewhere online, can anybody confirm this:

XRP to Announce partnership with Amazon, Apple, Google, Uber, Airbnb.

Great post @czechglobalhosts. Shared.

Steem On!

Another valuable blog post regarding RIPPLE. I believe on it right from the day one when I joined the crypto world. Actually I had a small amount to invest so before investing I had a detailed research on top 50 coins in early November, 2017. At that time I selected undermentioned coins to invest:

  1. Ripple
  2. IOTA
  3. NEM
  4. ADA
  5. NXT
    Later, I invested all the coins except IOTA, as I can't invest in bittrex. And I have no other account. So I have to restrict at bittrex.
    During my research on coins, I found that most of the people are not in the favor of Ripple to invest. But my 6th Sense gave me direction to invest in this wonderful coin. So I bought a reasonable quantity of ripple.
    Your words for this great coins made my day:
    XRP replacing ETH as number 2 on coinmarketcap.com in the matter of weeks if not earlier.
    I'm glad that you share very nice stuff which is based on reality. Keep it up good work @czechglobalhosts and Stay Blessed dear!

Thanks for your post.
Ripple will definitely be a coin to hold or keep on buying for 2018. As you said there is a company behind the coin and not just a whitepaper, a team and huge speculations. Also I totally agree with you that it's one of the most hated coins so far because it's backed by the "banks". The "decentralized spirit" can't be delivered that way by XRP. On the other hand let's ask ourselves: How many people are really into crypto because of the "decentralization"? Most people rush into the market without knowledge but with huge dollar amounts in their minds. I bet it's the same with Steemit for some people as well. You can't deny that fact. In my mind that's the reason why the mainstream media is most of the time against btc and co. They are right when they say that it is a highly volatile market and the chances of loosing up to 50% of your investment in no time is true.
But no matter what Ripple solves some problems, shown it potential so far and I'm happy to hold some ripple in my portfolio.
Any price guesses on your side Tomas?

Mr. Thomas, I known before XRP's (Ripple) volume and price would be better when I see post from @kevinwong. He was nice explained what's a correct way to use XRPs. I personally don't know and don't know how abt working for stee,t.

Yes, you're right. It might replace Eth in couple of weeks. If security comes before investment, Ripple it is.

Its a great currency. I have lots and great hopes for it.

Its not a quick win currency yet but many of the major banks are looking to use it for SEPA settlements. This can only make its value rise.

I'd love to see it hit $1000. Its a long way to go but its not unfeasible. If it does, I'll be retiring early on the proceeds!

Get some bought!!!

Nice post sharing @czechglobalhosts
Very information about crypto coin Ripple , volume cost and position changed on No 3. Its great achievement and investor makes plan yo get as low it now showing.
Keep sharing nice

unnamed.png

yes,BTC low power .very informative and useful post.i have a lot of learn trading.thanks for sharing.
upvoted // resteem

Thank you for the nice and useful information post

It still hurts that I didn't buy ripple earlier. I had known it long ago since it had 2 zeros after the decimal , I couldn't see any future in it then. I felt its growth was too slow and it was in the top 5 only because of its large circulating supply. This coin has defiled all adds, at its level there's nothing stopping it.
I'm with you on your prediction

hey. I'm back to say that your prediction is almost a reality. I'm honoured to have witnessed this moment.
Lol

Informative post thanks!!@czechglobalhosts

Wow this is useful information thanks

Thanks for giving the chance to enjoy this beautiful news!! really helpful. at this rate XRP will reach the top in no time.we should all start thinking about it.

thanks for the new blog. that is great ,,,Thanks for the information.we can use your daily publications on this .....@upvote

Very nice post

Bonjour @czechglobalhosts
Quel superbe article et très bien détaillé!
Merci pour votre bon article;)
Moi aussi je fais des articles sur le Bitcoin si sa t'intéresse ;)
https://steemit.com/@katouna
Ravie de vous connaître :)
J'espère qu'on sera ami ^ _ ^
Bonne journée :-D

This cryptocurrency was in the fourth place of its creation doubling in this way and almost alone it only had to say one thing: it will be the right alternative to bitcoin and it surpasses Etheruim

Thanks for the information, Greetings :D

very good post I hope you visit mine and you like it

useful postings and also useful @czechglobalhosts

very interesting, I will also try to move to XRP,
I was once XRP, maybe it's time to return.

This is important information for every steemit player, I am proud of you for sharing important information to us all, hope you succeed and have a nice day

I definitely surprised about the big jump XRP has had. I was watching it since it was in the $0.25. Somewhat regret not buying then and looking back at it a lot of the reasons why I did not buy where really based on not knowing all the little details of Ripple. At $1.3 now and climbing this surely wants higher. Thanks.

Incredible XRP

growing up! :)

I love XRP. In my Opinion. XRP should hold a long term. Do everyone think? #holdtodiexrp

When Coinbase adds XRP it'll jump past Ether, what a day in Crypto that will be. Until then the gap might close but Ether will hold on to number 2 for awhile.