You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRYPTO NEWS : BTC possible breakout 08 04 2018

in #crypto6 years ago

I'm liking the price action for a double-bottom reversal set up for a long trade, although on a logarithmic price scale, the descending trend line is still intact. I'm not saying log-scale is useful in a non-parabolic market, it's just interesting to note and crypto traders seem to be fans of the log scale (probably because of the exponential run up in price they've seen).

Logscale chart:

One of the reasons I'm putting more emphasis on horizontal support/resistance levels in my trade planning, than sloping trendlines, but I agree it looks like a bullish sign for BTC.

Sort:  

hey...nice a fellow crypto expert...TA in a whole doesn't work on BTC...:) but you are right with what you say...
annyway...think we will go deeper again...we will see...thanks for the reply
greetz