I lost my 10 Stratis coins

in #crypto7 years ago


A few weeks ago I decided to buy my first Stratis coins on speculation that it will grow and be worth more in the future. Stratis is a flexible and powerful Blockchain Development Platform designed for the needs of real-world financial services businesses and other organisations that want to access the benefits of Blockchain technologies without the overheads inherent in running their own network infrastructure.

{Description source https://www.reddit.com/r/stratisplatform/}

In order for me to store these coins for the long term and safely I had to install the Stratis – Wallet software. I thought it was genius of me to secure it with an easy passphrase but only I would know, I couldn’t forget something that I made up right? Turn out I’m an idiot, I forgot it. The “easy” passphrase that I would never forget unless I was a monkey – I forgot it.

I know for a fact that it is something as easy as the 0000 or 1234 pin code, but much like those, it’s hard to think you would put something so easy as a security measure. It’s so simple that it is hard because even I don’t can’t find it. (Wait let me try 0000 or 1234, I’ll be back). Nope, that wasn’t it, dang it!

I’ll forget about it for now, maybe I’ll remember it someday. Hopefully, it’s the day 1 Stratis is worth $1 000, that would be a decent incentive to remember. If you do know of a way to reset the passphrase without having one, please let me know. Otherwise even resetting the wallet and forfeiting the funds would do so I can buy some than to regret it later.

As always thank you for reading and please share your similar experiences in the comments below.


followers posts

With Love,

followers

Sort:  

How do u think stratis will go..

I think it will reach $100 in the next two years.

Well it is still relatively cheap so you can forget it for now and just buy 10 more. Lesson learned is the main thing with relatively low cost.

Yea you're right, that seems like the best option.