You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL or Sell? My Experience HODLing

in #crypto6 years ago

Thanks @davidmichael for sharing. This post really movitated me. Been hodling some coins since last year but each time the market is bearish I panic and sell all only for me to buy back at a higher price which has rekt me. But with this your strategy, I will start my investment plan again even if it means buying few coins with $100 each and hodl for atleast 6 months

Sort:  

Its really easily to fall into the pattern of buying high and selling low and hard to break out of it. If you don't buy based on hype and HODL if things go bad you should be ok. I invest I go in planning to HODL for a year or two this way I dont feel so bad if it goes down right after I buy it and if it goes up then great I can sell early. $100 is a great amount to buy, I only buy so much because I'm using money from past investments so I didn't really work for the money.

I invest I go in planning to HODL for a year or two this way I dont feel so bad if it goes down right after I buy it and if it goes up then great I can sell early.

Thanks alot @davidmichael 🙌for the advice. Will surely put it into practice