NewEgg cracked in breach, hosted card-stealing code within its own checkout

in #crypto6 years ago

NewEgg cracked in breach, hosted card-stealing code within its own checkout

Click here to read source article from Ars Technica

Summary

Like British Airways breach, attack blended with site code, sent data to lookalike domain.

My Thoughts

Great article. Everything is summed up nicely. Check it out.

Quote of the Day

Rule No. 1: Never lose money. Rule No. 2: Never forget rule No.1

-Warren Buffet

Thank you for Reading!

This has been your crypto news update. Thank you so much for reading. I do my best to bring Steem the most up to date news. Please don't forget to leave your thoughts and comments below.


Get more followers and votes. Join the SteemEngineTeam!

Sort:  

@fiftysats, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Glad to see you commenting on my post introduce.bot.
You nailed it!