Crypto Games - Dworld

in #crypto6 years ago

Yesterday, I wrote a post on a Crypto Gaming discord group. I still hope to see you there - go to https://discord.gg/Na27xKC. I have some time to kill, so I figured it would be fun to discuss the games that I am either involved in or have dabbled in. I will start a blog with some write-ups about each of them. No one will probably read them, but I thought it would be fun regardless.

Assumptions: I am assuming that everyone who reads this knows about ethereum (the currency used for these games) and how to move eth to different wallets. Also, most of these games use metamask, so I would have that installed as well. If I get some comments asking about these, I will do a post on that. But, until then, let's get into the game Dworld.

Dworld

URL: https://dworld.io/?r=0x1f2672E17fD7Ec4b52B7F40D41eC5C477fe85c0c) - yes, this is my referral link

Discord Group: https://discord.gg/bfvYk6f

Description: This game breaks the world into many different plots that people can claim. Once they claim, they can give the plot a title, a description, a URL, and an image. The image could reference the plot you picked (i.e. Big Ben), it could be an advertisement of a business, a shrine to Emma Watson (which currently appears in London and Philadelphia), or an image of a rival sports team team controlling the rival's stadium.

Cost of Entry: The cost of entry is low. The plots are starting at .0125 ETH and go up from there. You can claim a new plot or buy out another plot - whether it be because you want to remove the rival image from the stadium or you think that the price is too low.

How to Profit: There are 2 ways to profit in this game. The first is by someone buying out your plot. The second is through dividends. This was the first game that I know of that implemented a dividend system like this. The basics of it is that any activity (a claim or a buyout) that occurs on any of the 8 squares surrounding a plot you own will result in a dividend for you. A dividend on a claim is .0065, so you just need to have 2 actions occur surrounding your plot to recoup your initial investment of .0125.

Developer: The developer is awesome. He is very active in the discord group and made some initial changes to the game based on feedback from the discord group. The dividends were implemented based on these suggestions. He is also currently asking for ideas for a game to be built on top of the dworld blockchain to make the plots more valuable. I would expect something to come to fruition based on the experience I have seen with him.

Recommendation: I still recommend to get into this game. It is not one that you will make a quick return, but the entry is small and there are still plenty of open spots. It is also an interesting game to see which areas of the world start to become popular. Furthermore, I do believe that a new game built on top of this would be interesting and could make plots that you own more valuable.

Until the next game...