Vaporized Cryptos

in #crypto5 years ago

In my experience with crypto I have seen some interesting disappearing acts. I have purposed to trade with small coins with small values in order to learn how to avoid the pitfalls of this emerging money market. I dont want to be like some who have lost big time with BTC. I can only imagine how painful it must have been for those who lost money when BTC fell from the highest heights to where it is today.
My first experience with vaporizing crypto was with Dogecoin. I had about 2000 in a wallet on my phone. It was good for a while and I made some transacions with my friends around the country. One day I got a notice that the app would no longer allow for incoming coins. I decided to move my coins to a new wallet on my desktop and make the transfer. It looked legit and I thought everyting was fine. I forgot about it for a while then went back to check on my Dogecoin. It was all gone. I have no idea what happen but it was vaporized.
D19C9687-2687-4C9C-9FE7-DD7FC979596D.jpeg

The next time I saw my coins dissapear was with BTS.. I wanted to send about 100 BTS to my Huobi wallet and the process seemed simple. I got a notice that the transfer was successful from BTS and when I went to chech at Huobi it had not arrived. I waited for a few days thinking that the transfer might have been slow. It never arrived. I contaced Huobi and they wanted the transaction numbers which i copy and pasted from Bitshares.
A0CAA3F1-26CB-4869-B917-804C82E1A874.png

Huobi was very hepful with customer service and guided me as to where I should look to find the transaction numbers from Bitshares. I did not have a good experience with Bitshares and could never find anyone to help me. As much as I had hoped that BTS would increase I do not think they will now because there is no one at the steering wheel. It is just coasting along on auto pilot.

9E35F078-4615-4986-94E0-611C88E383CE.jpeg

I do like Huobi and as long at the USA and China can stay in good trade relations I think the HT coin will increase in value. Huobi has been very reliable with all of my other coins and only Bitshares has failed me. I am thankful that it was only 100 coins.

Beware of the vaporizing cryptos.

Sort:  

I forgot to mention the thousands of TRX I wasted on TRON dogs. It was such a scam.