Ethos, Vertcoin and pasta a la glass

in #crypto6 years ago


pasta.jpg

It's 1 AM. We are going home. I'm driving. The new guy on the back seat is looking at the cards we won on todays draft in Magic the Geathering. My friend is next to me on his phone and suddenly he says.

Max: York, check this out! Ethos is worth less than Vertcoin. Dude, we have to exchange all of our Vert asap. We can get almost 5 Ethos for 3.5 Vert's.
Me: My god, dude. We have to do it asap when we get home.
Max: Yeah, first we would have to exhange it to Ether somewhere and then send it to some other exchange and convert it to Ethos there. Maaaan, this is a opportunity, we can't waste it AGAIN!
Me: True that, let's have a skype call as soon as we get home.

We stop on a red light and the rail crossing gate goes down. Great! Knowing Cryptown's trains we're going to wait here for at least another 30 minutes.
As time passes and we talk about our wannabe dream crypto lives, we figure out how to do the exhange process.
The gate goes up and I drive for another 200 meters to drop off Max and the new guy.
....
It's 1:45 AM, foggy, the road is ice and I'm driving above the speed limit. Finally I reach home and star to write the previous rant. My brain goes on autopilot and after some time, netflix and really nasty cigarettes, I just turn around and go to bed.

The next morning (if 1:00 PM counts as morning), I reach for my phone and open CoinMarketApp.
Ethos went up, Vert went down. Just as I planned. Just as I deserved.

I crawl out of bed, go to the kitchen, start to heat up the pasta and after a couple moments the cover lid, made out of glass, shatters and spices up my pasta sauce.

I guess I'll have cigarettes for breakfast again....

Sort:  

Congratulations @guzv4! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!