Rant Time! Tai Lopez made me go ape sh*t!

in #crypto6 years ago


bogec.jpg

So, two days ago, one of my neighbours stopped by for some coffe and she told me that she heard from someone that I work with crypto and if I could give her some advice. She's a lady in her late 30's or early 40's. I never cared to ask for her age and as well, I don't want to be a douche 100% of the time. For the sake of this rant, let's call her Cryptina. After she had some chit-chat coffe with my sister (who probably told her that I what I do in my free time (I hope it was at least only about the crypto part)), they call me ask to come to the living room. The conversation went something along those lines:

Cryptina: Hey York, you are working with Bitcoin, right?
Me: No......
Cryptina: What is it then, Ethereum?
Me: (thinking that she actually knows what she's talking about) Well, yes Cryptina, I have a bit of this and that. Are you interested in crypto? I can tell you about anything you want to know.
Cryptina: Yes, heard that there's one ICO (spelled as India Kilo Oscar)
Me: IKO? What? Do you mean ICO?
Cryptina: Yes, the presale thingy. I heard there's going to be one this year. Can you teach me how to invest into it?
Me: (taking my time explaining to her what an ICO is, how many there are, the good points, the bad points and the ugly ones, bla bla bla)
Cryptina: Oh, is that so..... Well, I would like to invest some of my funds in a decent one, you know. I'm so sad, that I missed Bitcoin's ICO 3 years ago..
Me: Bitcoin? 3 years ago? You probably misread something somewhere. Bitcoin isn't 3 years old. It's 10+, in fact it's... (she interrups me)
Cryptina: No York, It's 3 years old, I know I saw it. Good thing I', taking webinars from Tai Lopez...
Me: ...................... what?
Cryptina: Yeah, I'm taking his webinars. I already invested x USD into this pyramid system he uses and some people already got x100 out of it.
Me: (slowly starting to realize what the hell is going on) Porco Dio, you did what? :D Ma vaffanculo... Cryptina, do you know what you are doing.?
Cryptina: What do you mean?
Me: Do you know who Tai Lopez is and how he.... Do you even kno...........

Anyway, I'm gonna stop here bofore this turns into a bad try hard Bukowski shorty story, but long story short, after cursing for 2-3 minutes, which I usually never do, I told her that she can stop by tomorrow and that I will explain everything from the beginning, where to look for info material, etc.

This was two days ago and she still didn't stop by. Guess I better take some webinars about how not to be a douche all the time...


mavaffanculo.jpg