Do you think musing.io will overtake Quora?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Some people speculate how Blockbuster could have wiped Netflix from existence while Netflix was young. Similarly, I believe right now the time window is still open for Quora to remain dominant. Because blockchain technology is almost completely open source anybody, including Quora, can adopt it. If Quora was to do something relatively soon such as create an official ERC20 token and start monetizing their questions and answers then they would maintain the dominance they already have in my opinion. Beyond a certain tipping point that may occur, much like Blockbuster, no matter what Quora would do they might not be able to hold on to their base support. It's hard to say ahead of time when this tipping point might occur if it ever does.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Wow you are good.

@holovision
Just Started Following You...
We agree with your views, steemit is the best platform for the guidance & everyone should follow your steps.
Thank You,
Pls Follow @important-to-us

Thanks. I have been following you already for awhile and upvoting your content when I see it on steemfollower.

Dude, this is what I have been saying to people about this subject. Any platform that doesn't adopt some type of reward currency would be foolish. I think that they are just waiting to see which ones will stand the test of time and then adopt that perhaps? I look forward to your answers more and more here!

Very interesting thought -- totally possible!

Thanks. I am following you also now. Welcome to steemit.

Thank you! Pretty new so still figuring my way around. Any advice?

First, you should read a few steemit blog posts about the upcoming hardfork 20 that is scheduled to occur Sept. 25. Next, familiarize yourself with some of the sites that use the steem blockchain such as d.tube and hede.io.

You should also join steemfollower. You can use my referral link https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=17107 or simply use https://old.steemfollower.com/. In either case it's a good website to join. You can curate steemit content there and other members can find your content and curate it.

Finally, don't be afraid to use bots to promote your work. My personal favorites are @minnowbooster and @buildawhale. Both of those bots have a good reputation and integrity.

Good luck.