Time to buy in?

in #crypto7 years ago

The crypto market is red after news that China's Central Bank has declared ICOs to be illegal.

The coins that are more adversely affected are those "Chinese" coins like NEO.

That said, all coins are affected. Even Bitcoin dropped to $4,000. I guess many are panic selling right now.

I'm actually tempted to put in more money, seeing how relatively low the prices are right now.

What do you guys think? Are you buying in right now?

Sort:  

It's definitely a good time to look at buying. The staged approach is less stressful for me and I'm looking at picking up more Steem - hopefully at around $1.

Sounds awesome

Like a million hotdogs, sir 😁

The red seas

Yep...first step is to get some bitcoin..then more Neo and a couple other coins at their lows =D

Yeap. Too bad the Ringgit is so weak. Could have put in more money :(

I'm probably buying within the next few days.

What is ICOs?

Initial coin offerings.

Thank you for clearing that up

Agree that the next few days would the perfect time to buy. Check out this post as well: https://steemit.com/crypto/@sandalphon/perfect-time-to-buy-bitcoin-and-other-crypto-currencies.

What would you buy?

We may still have a ways to go on this correction. It appears that we're near complete tracing out a 5 wave move down, which implies that this correction isn't over yet. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@stocks29/bitcoin-ew-update-the-correction-continues

This post has received a 1.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @howtostartablog.

Congratulations @howtostartablog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Should I buy any?

Haha i don't know.. I have different coins but I won't know which one will succeed.

Personally, I think if you have the money to buy in I would.

I believe this scare is quite temporary.

I'm lucky to have bought some coins right after the bloodbath. They're all up by now. Sadly, my Iota is still suck with Bitfinex..

Good,

never tried bitfinex, like bitrex and use poloniex (not sure about them lol)

Yea I use Bittrex normally and avoid Poloniex, but Bittrex doesn't have IOTA (which is the only reason for using Bitfinex).

i see well, hope you kill it man!

The scare is temporary. Definitely a time to buy in.