You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on government regulations and cryptocurrency

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I one of the many ppl who got drawn into these lending platforms with no knowledge of cryptocurrency. By the time i educated myself and realized what i was dealing with. It was already too late. I was 7k deep in loans and my money was locked in when i realized i was caught in a ponzi. At first i blamed the shit out of the promoters for making this scam shit look so appealing but i made the choice. I mean still fuck those famous promoters but ultimately it’s still my greed that fucked me over. I’ve began researching more of the coins I’ve investes in and reaLized recently that this is more than just an ability to make money...but it’s also an opportunity to push digital currency and technology forward

Sort:  

Good for you! At least you are learning from your mistakes! Scams are designed to be super attractive traps - if it looks to good to be true, it probably is..