FoldingCoin and its sudden rise.

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)


FoldingCoin has gone through a sudden increase yesterday by 95+%

It might start to get attractive as a possible investment
It has been gaining greater attention
However it might not have the most accessible coin info, so here I am to help you get some info on it and my opinions .

MAIN RUNDOWN
FoldingCoin had been founded by Robert Ross.
It seeks to harness the computational power of computers mining "cryptocurrencies", and use it to aid medicinal research.
FoldingCoin Inc. distributes cryptocurrencies (tokens) to affiliated participants on the Stanford University Folding@home network. The tokens are awarded proportionally, according to that participant’s Folding@home credits. It looks to redirect what some consider to be wasted computational power from alternative cryptocurrencies to Folding@home participants, and to incentivize those who compute on non-profit distributed computing platforms to encourage continued support.

My Opinion On It
It's run by a non-profit organisation, and it is helping on medical research, so I'm on board. However, this does feel like a pump and dump so erm, tread carefully steemians.

Hope this helped and any constructive feedback would be nice.

Sort:  

I's going to drop, I expected the crash yesterday as well! Thansk for reminding me

Yeah that day I saw a coin on bittrex with 900 % hike ... Don't remember the name .. But can you believe that ...9 times the money you invested in just one day ... :)
Upvoted ! - @Utfull