Sort:  

My numbers are actually really bad. i bought $480 in HIVE. My account, after two years, was worth $481.

I bought HIVE because I wanted my upvote to be worth $0.02; so that I could upvote comments. My upvote is worth just $0.019. If I upvoted your comment the upvote would be wiped away as dust.

As for the $1000 in the account .... Well, I created my own coin. i am in the only buyer for the coin. I set the value at $1,000. That will let me carry a tax loss over to this year.

Of course, 2021 will prove to be the banner year where HIVE will prove that it is a world class investment. The big test this year will be to see if I can pull out the $480 I invested in HIVE in 2021. The plan is to stay 100% staked until the account reaches 5k. I will then start pulling the funds from the account.