The unconventional scam of the allegedly Binance support-Team

in #crypto6 years ago

! This is NOT how to get your locked Binance account back !
I recently had a problem with my Binance account, so that I had to lock it due to an invalid action.
After the problem was solved, I wanted to unlock my account but did not know how to do so.
In my inaccuracy I heard from the telegram support in a Youtube video.
He mentioned the exact account name of the supporter and said that he has helped him allegedly.
I wrote to him as well and asked for help.
The supporter called @cs_1008 replied fast and I wrote about my problem.
He said that it is possible to unlock my account if I make a deposit of 0.01 BTC to a "generated" wallet to activate my account.
The point that made me think of not having a scammer in front of mine was that he mentioned, "every deposit you make will be credited to your account".

I wrote that I will make the deposit of 0.01 BTC and he sent me the "generated" wallet adress, I checked up the information of this adress and found out that there was an deposit of exactly 0.01 BTC before 1 hour.
I replied that I have deposited the amount of BTC he wanted to have and in the further conversation he asked for a screenshot. I faked a screenshot with the help of Photoshop and said that I deposited the amount.
screen.jpg

Although I did not deposited any kind of currency, it seemed as if they have Utopian ideas of me, because they believed that I sent him the amount, as you can see in the following screenshot:

screen.jpg

But the amount of 0.01 BTC was not enough for them, they asked for another transaction of 0.06 BTC and I replied I did so and faked another screenshot.
I included a IP-address-Tracker in the uploaded screenshot, so if they click on the link of the screenshot I will receive their IP-address. To track the IP, I took use of a website called https://grabify.link/

And now the funny part began to start, because I started to reveal that I know in which area they are living (through IP) and that all of the time they have invested in me - hoping for freaking money they can scam - is just wasted.
To summ it up, it was just funny for me to upset some f**king scammers.
The result is that the scammer deleted their account or - just blocked me.

That was it - My first post - I hope it was interesting and beware of scammers in our crypto-world.