You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOIA - An Efficient Content Delivery Infrastructure

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Wow! I said it. Your 'vibe' must be very rare was the reason @crypto.poitr nudged me to check your review out. Thanks Poitr. And I appreciate these efforts piled together into one powerful effort here @jadams2k18.
I have no regret taking my time lying down in the bed reading each word to the heart. I have upvoted this to encourage/$upport this quality piece, have shared it and am following your tail to read more of your style of detailing crypto world unambiguously as research deeply further and share.
This piece shows you dedicated a lot of time to garner knowledge and idea as per NOIA PROJECT and its entirety. I am actually new to the Crpto world. I am a writer whose jobs are to mostly go fiction so you can see the vast space between this world and my profession ah ah... (Thanks to @crypto.poitr for breeding the interest in me.) But in spite. I understand every bit okay enough for a starter. Kudos...
But I have some disturbing questions for you or anyone who's the know-how or the knowledge to respond to:

Up ↑ there, you wrote and I quote
"...whose content is managed by the NOIA system,..."
Definitely you mean not all contents (at least yet) are managed by NOIA in currency. But what I want to ask is that how far can one rely on getting the input and output achieved using the NOIA worker node as unavailability of either could or might cause disappointment for the user?
The second question is that could Worker Node be in the near future made much more portable and accessible as made into mobile apps for mobile devices to run or would it forever remain with laptops, desktops... on Windows...?

And for you and other readers, I guess this information would help inform you the more on NOIA ICO:
"The company planned an ICO for its tokens during the first half of 2018 and Alpha testing 'had began' the second half of the same year. NOIA Edge, a dedicated access point to the NOIA Network server will be launched in 2019 and then the company will continue development during the year. It is expected that the platform will leave Beta and start to be officially open during 2020."
Much love, keep making sense.
@jodekss

Sort:  

I must say WOW! Quite a long comment

Mr Emilis Klybas (NOIA's Telegram administrador) said to me:

You see, the main purpose of NOIA is utilizing unused resources, which makes it perfect for households. At the moment, I don't think that people have excess amount of mobile data, as mobile data plan prices mostly depend on how much of data you use. There are already lots of unused internal storage on mobile phones though. So to answer your question, for now we are not addressing mobile phones, but this is very possible in the later future, once bandwidth on mobile phones becomes unused too.

I did not get the other question... If you please explain it better Im sure I can find out the answer

Thanks for your time mr. @jodekss

for now we are not addressing mobile phones, but this is very possible in the later future, once bandwidth on mobile phones becomes unused too.

Good to know

:) Smiles.
What do you expect a statement comment when you wrote a quality review that epic?!
You have answered the second question dear @jadams2k18
Hope to reel more of you.
@jodekss

damn. one of the best comments so far @jodekss

Thanks very much @crypto.poitr :)