Listen To Your Inner Voice

in #crypto6 years ago

About 10 months ago, a search on the internet guided me into the crypto currency arena and like a newbie, still am, I started exploring this new world. I could see the value in this new form of e-currency and although I set up my wallet and my trading account, I never went ahead in buying or trading.

Something made come back every day and just like that I was hooked. I spend over 2 months, researching, checking social activity, looking at the charts on the Coin Market Cap for many Coins and I made my final picks. Its not important to say what I would have bought, but lets just say that Steem was around $1,50, Ethereum around $270 and Ripple around 19 cents.

But that does not matter, because now that I came back -8 months later- I can see that the majority of coins had a great run, therefore anything one would have picked, was for sure to make great profits and in some cases pay over 1000% in return.

I am not upset that I did not make profit when i could, the market is still fresh and young, so expect that it will have many ups and downs. Bitcoin of course is the King that stands alone on top of the hill and everything else just follows it.

The lesson to be learned from this is to trust that inner voice we listen to sometimes but we never pay the proper attention to. How great it would have been to invest $5,000 and turn it into $50,000 in just a few months.

I believe that we just started walking like Adam and Eve in this new e-currency paradise, full of big red apples, ready to be picked and make us all great profits. Do your research, set up your wallet and start buying, even if its a few hundred dollars or euros.

Something led you here, therefore you might as well go with the flow. Follow your inner voice, trust your instincts ... I plan on doing so this time around, just for a change and lets see where it leads us!innervoicelarger-730x400.jpg

Sort:  

That voice is not yours, and there's a particular one to listen to. If that's the only one you hear, you don't need to know more. If it isn't, crack a Bible for more info.

Where that "voice" is coming no one can tell for sure. One can only guesstimate, if that ... my point was to trust it sometimes, take action on what you know is good, because it could lead you into better situations. cheers !

I'll strongly disagree with your agnostic stance on it! But, it still seems what you're interacting with is the same thing ... just seems a more difficult way to trust what otherwise deserves discerning faith.

Interesting thoughts.... I agree on the second part, although the word agnostic sounds very harsh to me, to say to a person that you have never met. We can all use words.... When somebody has a different point of view on a theoretical matter, like the one we talk about, the "voice", there are many different schools of thoughts, as to what this voice really is. I don't remember reading any actual proof on the origins of the "voice", although there are many articles and books on the particular matter and you can hear many different opinions about it, based on the background of each person. Obviously an atheist and a believer of faith and God, will have a complete different take on the subject and will explain in a complete different way this "voice" phenomenon. As a world traveler and after a 10 years stay in the US, I have many friends all over the world, with different background, culture and religion. It would be rude to call my friend in Barbados, USA, Isreal, Asia, Europe "agnostic" just because they have a different stance on the matter. Agnostic is the ones that does not listen and is not open to hear new things! You, me and the rest of the world are basing our opinions on what we have read and experienced on the subject. The conclusion is the same, trust this "inner voice", but don't call someone agnostic just because you read a book or two on the matter. Those books are somebody's opinions, and there are many different views on this subject. All the knowledge of this word, that was written in books from great philosophers, artists, scientists and more, was either burned in the fire of the worlds biggest library in Alexandria or is hidden in the basement of the Vatican, for you and me not to see. We are all agnostic from this point of view, because the pure knowledge is either destroyed or kept secret, from you, me and the rest of the planet. cheers from Greece.

I'm hoping you don't know what "agnostic" means ... I'm sorry if you're under the impression it's an insult. Everyone is either gnostic or agnostic. An agnostic person doesn't feel they know or need to know; whereas a gnostic person does feel they either know or need to know. There are differences, and they are clear ...

No. We are not all agnostic, you are simply identifying yourself honesty and feeling that it must mean it's just human. It isn't. And no, None of it is secret or destroyed. It's just a matter of Knowing, or having beliefs.

good to know man, good to know

sharing is good

Congratulations @johnkennedy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @johnkennedy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!