You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Myths About EOS... You May Think Are True

in #crypto6 years ago

Did any of you see where Dan Larimer said that they were working on a way to allow bitcoin to run on the eos blockchain? I saw a youtube video that mentioned it recently. Imagine what that would do for the holders of eos. For Bitcoin you would have massive increase in speed, and scalability immediately, which is a win for BTC. And for eos imagine the bandwidth that would require to run the BCT blockchain, and how many tokens would need to be leased in order to fully supply bitcoin with the bandwidth needed. I think that if it ever happens it could be monumental for the crypto community as a whole. It would add value to BTC, and would add a lot of value and more credibility to EOS than any dApp could give!

Sort:  

That would actually be insane! Bitcoin and EOS are me top 2 holdings.

Yes Dan said they were working on a way to run Bitcoin on EOS in the telegram chat. I don't think any info was given on how this would work technically but I think it would act like a second layer / side chain. Kinda like lightning network. But I have no clue, just going off the top of my head

yeah that's true , hope that this project of coöperation will succeed . B ut I will be happy if I see the actual thing in real life cause you never know in crypto world . Look at the plans lite coin had to get together with lite pay en create a service with a creditcard but cause of the media was cracking down on crypto that moment they have put aside there plan's for a while . But it would be nice yeah .... :) jippie