3 Things I learnt from Trading..

in #crypto6 years ago

f you are currently trading crypto, this article is for you.

In the month of March 2017, I started my crypto journey. With the passing of my beloved Grandpa, I decided to use my final $500 to take a gamble on cryptocurrencies which was introduced by my uncle to take a leap of faith and try cryptocurrencies.

It changed my life.

My very first coin was ethereum which subsequently, I bought Golem (GNT) and manage to have a ten-fold on it. I was instantly hooked.

The next 9 month was history. But there are 3 things that I learnt from Crypto Trading that changed my life.

Lesson 1: Patience

Like everything in life, things need time to mature and materialize. Buying Golem (GNT) at $0.20 made me check my BlockFolio every single day. Then I realised that everything needed time.

In life, investments should be watching paint dry, after we purchase something, we shouldn’t expect instant returns but delayed gratification. This will enable us to enjoy the process more. Same as for the reads with kids, your kids need time to learn, experience and go through the path of knowledge to know what’s happening around them.

Lesson 2: Contentment

Have you experienced buying the dip, only to find out it dipped even more?

Or selling at the peak, but it went much higher?

I’m guilty of that.

What I learnt is that we are not always able to buy the lowest of the low or sell highest of the high. But what we should be happy with is the gains that we earned while trading.

As in life, sometimes, we should be content with what we have and not be greedy for more. This doesn’t mean that we settle for second best but make the most of what we can.

The happiest people on earth are not the ones that have everything, but those that makes the best of what they have.

Lesson 3: Knowledge

If you want to be more powerful in life, educate yourself
Once I started trading, I picked up alot of knowledge, From reading charts to fundamentals analysis. From knowing what coins to buy to know what coins to not buy.

Every single day is an opportunity to learn something new, seeks new teachers and gain some new knowledge.

Everyone in this world is a teacher to you.

From the rich, you learn how to spend your money wisely and make your money work hard for you.

From the poor, you learn to not make their mistakes.

Knowledge is power.

Always seek to learn something new and you will be “Richer” each day.

If you are looking to trade crypto here are some links where you can start, Binance (http://bit.ly/Bince) , Kucoin (https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3bNKt) and Cryptopia (http://bit.ly/cxpia)

Do join me in my telegram: www.t.me/cryptocentral

Currently, I’m staking $Monk, which gives me 1% of the coins that I have. You can buy it at Cryptopia and stake it through StakeUnited (https://stakeunited.com/Jordentan).

Looking forward to see you guys soon!