6 gpu rig

in #crypto6 years ago

6 GPU Rig (2x 1080ti's and 4 1080's) today making 0.033392 BTC a month or $198 a month before power bill on ZEC. Yikes!!! Was wayyy better when I started in Feb. Is 4168 Sol/s reasonable? Anything I can be doing better? Using SMOS. 35 months to break even at this rate :( .....HODL for a spike I suppose. BTW, the filtered box I built back in Feb/mar has worked fantastic. No overheating in 95F temps at times and the entire rig is super clean. The $5 filter was sooo dirty at 3 month mark. Reliably running on a cell phone connection using 60 mbs a day (not a small feat).

Sort:  

Just followed you. I am running a slower rig with (6) 1060 cards mining ETH. Getting about 125 Mh/s in a reliable form. Recent prices make that work out to around $140 to $150 a month before electrical costs. I am probably at a 2 year break even point too.

The only things you can do that you probably already know is lower your power use and overclock. I like the idea of your outdoor box. I could stand to run a similar setup since it has become summertime in my area and my rig is like running a small space heater in my condo. If I could put it somewhere like my 2nd floor patio in a box with the fans running, I could avoid the interior heat like you are. The noise wouldn't even be an issue from my running the added cooling fans built onto the rig that I don't even use. I will track your progress. I'm running EthOS but am considering other solutions myself. I know I got into the mining scene too late. I am actually mining now to take that ETH and convert it to STEEM to build up this account.

You got a 3.04% upvote from @upme thanks to @kashifmansha! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You got a 4.06% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kashifmansha!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!