Hey Crypto Peeps ... Stop trying to talk into "this guy"

in #crypto7 years ago

This guy...

https://splinternews.com/hey-idiots-youre-gonna-lose-all-your-money-on-bitcoin-1820805131

Once you get past the writer's uniformed chatter, many well educated crypto-supporters attempt to help this guy see the error of his ways.

Please don't. He is too lazy to look past a chart (too good to be real trend) and too arrogant to think his initial reaction to Bitcoin's performance may be flawed. This guy is our friend. He represents the many who believe our financial system can't be disrupted and anything that doesn't fit his world view is "idiocy". My bet, he doesn't have the first clue what blockchain tech is or how it creates economic value.

I'm still a newb but I do know this guy hasn't a clue and I know this guy represents many more just like him. I say, let this guy live in blind arrogance and let others like him do the same; allowing this technology and the currency attached to it to take real hold, grow real legs and run past this guy's outdated paradigms.

He will learn in time and that is enough for me.

(Note: I am not referring to Neil Patrick Harris, he IS awesome but the meme was too perfect)