Crypto Currency and CryptoKitties

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)


Hey Guys,

It's been quite an amazing ride right? Learning about cryptocurrencies over the last 7 years has been increadible. I stopped briefly for the 2 year lull in the middle, but I like what I'm seeing.

I've also got really amped off this CryptoKittie DaaP.

CK has gained an unbelievable amount of traction since Nov.28th and I am truly proud. When people ask me to explain what KC is, I can never convey the value to them appropriately. Maybe I don't understand the value my self. I know the KCs are unique, semi entertaining, and possibly profitable, but "non believers" can't possibly see this.

Sometimes it makes me question my enthusiasm in the possibility of the cryptocurrency economy, community, and ecosystem, but then I remind myself that they just don't get it.

Are we really capable of seeing a life changing event in the world, a revolution of decentralization, and the majority is left on the sideline, sticking to there centralized this and status quo that.

I don't even consider myself to be anti-society or an anti government type of person. But I do believe we have a revolution on our hands. One that will disrupt the economy and accelarte inovation and advancment in technology other wise unachievable.

Decentralization.

and I came to all of this from talking to people about CK.

I do like that it will more people will be exposed to the space. Crypto needs to be talked about, but in other applications that doesn't have to do with money.

CK is a nice segway for that.

People should give a CK as a gift to start the conversation this holiday season. I know I will.

My first kittie is still in limbo by way of the slowed down ethereum network. CK is to thank for that:

My Kitties: https://www.cryptokitties.co/profile/0x26441492dfad00d2ebc02c90561ebe1cf551c6ee

Sort:  

Congratulations @ksumma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!