Introduction: I like music and crypto and free markets

in #crypto6 years ago

Hello all! My name is Luke and this is my first post to steemit. I am mostly an Anarcho Capitalist (will explain in another post), a professor of computer science and a musician (sort of). I also have a fairly nice mining rig in my basement (mostly GTX 1080s):

I am a long time follower of steemit and have benefited greatly from many steemit posts. I thought it was time to start giving back and make some informative posts of my own. I do a lot with cryptocurrencies and blockchain. I became interested in these topics due to my research in general purpose GPU for high-performance computing, and my partnership with NVIDIA. I invest in crypto and am actively involved in mining. I am not really driven by the money in crypto (I know a lot of people say that). But it is true. I have found that when I try to make money, I do not. And when I just try to do a good job instead, I end up making money. That is my philosophy when it comes to crypto. I will be making some posts about this topic later. I have never made a 2000% return in crypto overnight, and I never plan on trying to do so. I weather the storms in the market very well by taking regular profits and looking for good tech that has recently went through correction, so that when the big corrections come, I do not lose much. I am really just interested in being part of this new technology and helping it grow.

I also love music. I have enjoyed listening to the music written and recorded by those on steemit. I will probably make some posts where I share my recordings (see my music stuff):

No one has ever listened to my music before, but I feel like this is the perfect venue for it. I have written and recorded over 100 songs (don’t worry, I will not post them all).

I am not on steemit for the money. I doubt I will be good at generating upvotes, etc. But I have noticed one thing. The posts and comments on steemit are exceedingly positive when compared to other social networking platforms. The posts on steemit are also extremely informative and helpful, and so is the community. I am very excited to be a part of this. I am also excited that, now that I have an account, I can actually comment on other’s posts.

Overall, I hope to make a positive contribution to the community, and not just ramble on about myself. But, I think that I am supposed to introduce myself so, hi, nice to meet everyone.

-Luke

Sort:  

nice to meet you on steemit , I like blockchain technology and guitar too.I wish we can learn technology and enjoy music together!

Awesome! This is why I joined steemit! A few minutes in and one connection already. I like your guitar too. Do you post music related items?

yes, I have posted many music related items, if you have time ,you can enjoy it

Nice post, follow and upvote pls follow back