Futures, Lunar New Years, FOMO to FUD

in #crypto6 years ago

Future markets dates back like forever ago, at least in comparison to crypto. They were created to provide stability in the market place. Towards mid to end Dec BTC was due a correction and we are seeing that. It has been a little larger than I expected but there are many events causing this. This time of the year many people are hard pressed for money; overspending on Christmas and what not. Historically there has been a significant drop about three weeks prior to the lunar calendar new year; traveling expenses etc. (if you don’t believe me look it up on the charts.) anticipation of this drop, in my opinion, only made it worse. And remember, crypto is a young persons market, for many their first real experience with investing. Seeing the price drop and fear sets in. In the words of Warren Buffet, “We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful.” Today through the next few weeks will likely be the lowest prices we will ever see again. Many young investors are still short on cash but want to buy in. You can bet that tax refund money will be spent on bitcoin. As the market stabilizes Futures will serve their purpose creating less volatility. I would expect a slower steady increase for years to come. Probably the best point I am going to make: When do alt coins excel? In general, only when Bitcoin is stable. Find the ones worth investing in, and and enjoy the returns! For me I try to spend at least one hour researching a coin and will only invest in one out of ten coins I research. Even then, they will not all be winners. If you believe in a coin, then hold until you have absolute reason to no longer believe in it. To all, best of luck!

Sort:  

This was my first post... wasn’t actually ready to post when I did.. oh well, most of what I was going to say is there.