Coinbase Buys Paradex Exchange and Changes GDAX to Coinbase Pro

in #crypto6 years ago

https://zycrypto.com/coinbase-buys-paradex-exchange-and-changes-gdax-to-coinbase-pro/

Strait and to the point I think this is bigger news than what I'm seeing across the net. So many people want to get into crypto but the time/hassle/conversions you have to do to get to the coin/token you want is more than many are willing to go through. Maybe I'm reading too much into the lines but when i look at this I think that this is Coinbase's step to go towards FIAT to a multitude of coins/tokens!

Right now Coinbase only offers Fiat to BTC,ETH,BCH, and LTC. If they were able to offer more and cut back the time of bank transfers I feel like it would open the floodgates of an easier entrypoint. Theres been numerous times ive thought to invest more only to hold back due to a week wait period. You cant do that in the trading world. What do all of you think?

Sort:  

Great information. I am not the biggest fan of Coinbase but they do seem to be moving in the right direction.

If they get approval to operate as a ‘bank’, it should make serious waves in this industry.