My boyfriend made me do it...

in #crypto8 years ago (edited)

How did I get here?

Hi, my name is Hayley aka the @thedashguy 's girlfriend; who convinced me to join Steemit with an overwhelming amount of enthusiasm for the entire project. I decided to take a leap into the unknown and discover what all the hype is about. This is my first ever crypto currency experience.Despite hearing about Dash, Bitcoin, Ethereum, (and more I can't remember the names of), I was never really enticed to get involved...until I heard about Steemit. I think its a unique idea and I'm excited to see how it evolves. 

The basics about me:

I am a 25 year old Seattle,WA native. I'm a nanny for an adorable 2 year old little girl and an interior design student. Some of my favorite things to do are . My other hobbies include; gymnastics, snowboarding, mixxedfit, hulahooping, hiking, mountain biking, kayaking,traveling, concerts/music festivals, and crafting. I have a ragdoll cat named Evie who can typically be found lounging around on her back waiting for you to rub her belly or meowling (meow howling) at the top of her kitty lungs whenever she needs anything else. 

More about me:

One of my favorite and most memorable travel experiences was in 2009 when I went on a  trip with my mom to Europe. This trip was memorable for many reasons a)after 35 years of marriage my mom found out my dad was having an affair and was leaving her for the other woman, and now refers to this as her "divorce trip" b)I got my bellybutton pierced on my 18th birthday in Blackpool, England and c)My Aunt arranged for her friend who was a duke to give us a private tour of the crown jewels at the Tower of London followed by the keys ceremony and an invitation to the private pub within the castle for residents and their guests...I felt SO cool talking to someone who personally knew the Queen of England. 

Another one of my favorite memories was attending Electric Daisy Carnival Las Vegas in 2013. I had attended many concerts and music festivals before but this was unlike anything I had experienced before. As soon as we landed in Vegas it was a non-stop party. I was already pretty acquainted with Las Vegas since I had been there twice before but Vegas during EDC week was a whole other ball game. With a quarter of a million people from all over the world attending the three day festival it was electronic chaos on the strip. You couldn't go anywhere without some bros chanting, "EDC! EDC! EDC!" My first pool party in vegas was absolutely epic but the real event was EDC itself. The size of it blew me away, the lights, the art, the stages, the people, the music. It was one big sensory overload and was definitely one of the most crazy and amazing things I've ever done.

How will I use steemit?

I will most likely use steemit to elaborate on my hobbies and other things I find interesting. One day it might be a funny story, another day a project I worked on in class, or maybe just pictures from my latest hike in the pnw or traveling excursion. I promise to be honest and genuine in my posts with the intentions of doing what I love which is; learning and spreading knowledge. 

Questions?

Thanks for reading my intro! If you have any questions please feel free to ask. - Hayley

Sort:  

Thats right my girlfriend is on steemit, is yours? :D

What's a girlfriend? Is that like a new pokemon or something? XD

That's the final test before becoming a pokemon master - catching a girlfriend

yes, unfortunately my girlfriend made me help her get into steemit, watch out world... her blog is @ https://steemit.com/@yuliana

Good show @thedashguy ! Great to meet you Hayley. We live in the Northwest too, and are in Washington frequently. We should hang out sometime!

I think I convinced my wife to get on this...to be continued.

You're lucky, a beautiful girl

Lol how bout my wife? She finally is interested in my digital world!

Just remember to keep to the Eastside, and I'll keep to the Westside... =P

No, I use my girlfriend for other things.

In Soviet Russia, girlfriend steems you!

Hi Hayley @lovenugz, girlfriend of @thedashguy who is a really cool guy! He always supports my posts and I like supporting him also, I see your post has $65 already, nice! You have my vote and support, and I'm with a big global company bravenewcoin.com, you have corporate support now, lol! You might like to read this article:
https://steemit.com/money/@bravenewcoin/bravenewcoin-what-is-bitcoin-eli5

Regards,

Ricardo Goncalves (BNC Steemit Community Manager)
sig_bravenewcoin_smlsig_twitter sig_linkedin sig_facebook sig_reddit sig_steemit

Sweet, thanks!

You are welcome to steemit.

Welcome to steemit. :)