Confessions of a faucet junkie; Lessons from accross the internet.

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

My personal journey in search of making money on the internet and lessons learnt from free bitcoin faucets How to make a thousand dollars a week from them.

bitcoin-3327643-1280.jpg

Being a freshly unemployed 22 year old girl usually equals a couple of sobs and joining the infamously dreaded couch potato brigade for a couple of days while sending out cv's hoping you will get an interview right?

Well, that was never an option for me. I told myself that no matter how much the company was going to "downsize", I was not going to let them downsize my self esteem or my sense of self worth.

I mean I had just started at this company soon after leaving college and this was my first serious job and now 8 months later, I had been let go. Nope nope and nope not me. I thought to myself while telling my facebook friend what I had just gone through.

Luckily for me I was speaking to a self styled proffesional couch potato who quickly sent me a link to moonlitecoin Once I quickly registered a username and an email address on a microwallet that they pay out to, I scrolled to the bottom of the page to a list of all the faucets that pay out to their microwallet. There, I simply clicked on the banners, and signed up. During the course of this article I will list all the faucets that I personaly recommend and the reasons why if you are starting out with faucets you should definately start off with them.

But first, let me share my experiences with the uninitiated in the hopes that you will at least avoid some of the pitfalls that I found myself in.

I was looking to make money and a few faucets alone were not going to cut it for me.

For me the idea was to claim as much as possible every few minutes from every single faucet that I came accross and I kept at it for at least 12 hours a day thinking surely those millicents would eventually amount to something after a couple of days right?

Eh.... it didn't turn out quite like that.

First mistake I made was not grabbing a calculater and doing some basic calculations. Had I done that I could have saved a few weeks of wasted time that I can never get back. I realised this during the end of the second week, that as much as I had accumulated. It did not amount to a penny. Yes you heard that right. A penny!

I had worked 12 hour days for two weeks straight but still I felt more broke than when I first started.

So what was going on? Well nobody really makes anything worthwhile on faucets just by claiming from them alone as I soon found out.

That's what a lot affiliate marketers seem to forget to mention before sending their readers off to these sites armed with nothing but their refferal link. Don't get me wrong as I do believe in most cases they do hope the reader finds those refferal links helpful somehow so in their defence everybody is trying to earn a living just because the economic climate is tough out there it don't matter where you live.

The golden rule of making money on faucets is affiliate marketing and here is how you too can earn a decent living from them. I would like to list a few don'ts just to get it out the way.

First off do not advertise a site that you can not personaly vouch for because as much as I wish things were different. It is what it is.

What I've learnt from personal trial and error is that on the internet of things, your word is your bond. And reputation is key. Nobody is going to keep clicking on your refferal links if you have sent them off to a buggy or scam website that you claimed was great. Don't ever forget that. The reality is that there is a lot of really decent and trustworthy faucets just as much as there are lot of bad ones. The only trick there is to it is to use those faucets yourself first before marketing them on your blog or on forums. Have some personal experience and do your own homework.

So, what's a bad faucet?

Any faucet that does not pay out or claim to have paid out to your wallet, you log into your wallet account. The payment looks like it came through in your payment history but it never gets credited to your account. Yes there are scams like that.

The second most popular scam is opening a link from a faucet that requires you to complete a shortlink, you get to the shortlink page but its bugged to the bone in a way that it's difficult to tell at first. The only way to tell if it's bugged is getting bugged ok? So how do you get trojans, keyloggers, and all sorts of nasty bugs on your smartphone or pc without realizing it?

Well here is how, remember how I told you that the golden rule of making money on faucets is affiliate marketing? Well, faucets also make money through affiliate marketing so they will get you to click on those links in any way possible. It's not that they are devious or anything, thats just how economies are built at the moment. The few decent ones out there will try not to list buggy links but even then, you still need to check for yourself. I'll try to mention a few that I use regularly in a bit.

Well how about installing an adblocker or antivirus software?

Majority of faucets will explicitly tell you the reason you are unable to claim from them is because of these two things. What about using bots to claim as much as I can in a short period of time? Well good luck with finding a bot that can solve all those captchas from my own experience, I have not come accross one legit one yet.

The scam faucet owners know that if you are trying to claim from faucets, you are not really interested in clicking on adverts that are not relevent to why you are using their faucet in the first place. So what do they do?

I don't know if you have figured this out by now but on the shortlink or captcha they place a completely invisible ad and the moment you click to try and solve the captcha or get the link, the page automatically redirects to a buggy site. It takes experience to recognize them. I mean deplopen, app4fun anyone? Their keylogger files suddenly self launching on your smartphone five days after you cleared them from your smartphone? Urggghhhh😭😭. I know right?

Anyhow, you try to fill a captcha that was obviously not meant to be solved so you close that shortlink tab and remove it from your history hoping it will stop launching whatever it is it wants to launch on your device without your permission. You go back to the initial faucet that sent you on that wild goose chase of a bugged shortlink but guess what? You will not get paid because you will see the message on your screen saying something like, "Cheating detected or incomplete shortlink, Please try again." I mean I don't know anyone with half a brain that would try that for the second time.

Mining

The other most popular scam on faucets is miners. Yes miners I mean there are those that choose to disclose that info to you and those those that just won't. There are even some that will give you an option to choose whether to lend them your CPU for mining and in turn, you might get like 1 doge a day which if you ask me its still not worth frying your CPU over. What I do respect about the later though is their honesty and giving the user an option.

The few cents you make on faucets are not enough to buy you your phone's CPU replacement when starting out. Besides let's say you are now making a thousand bucks a week so you can now afford a brand new smartphone replacement.

The thing is most faucets with miners tend to pay less and they may not credit your refferals to your account even though you have brought them quite a lot of bussiness. Add to that the fact that every second that page is open, there is a real chance your CPU is getting fried. What if I close that tab and only open it when I'm ready to claim? Thing is most faucets will tell you to keep that page open if you plan to continue to claim.

I have out of curiosity closed the pages every once in a while and I'll admit. I was lucky with some and not so lucky with the others. So there you are thinking well, I won't personally use them so I'll earn from my refferals instead. Huh? Thats the fastest way of failing as an affiliate marketer ok? Don't do it! Your word is your bond!

I have found legit faucets to advertise. How and where to get enough referrals?

Start of on a blog if you have one. If you don't have one don't despair. The best way to get refferals is to advertise on relevant forums like this one for example. What I like about this forum is that when you are starting out, it's a really good place to get refferals becauce its mainly for advertising online money making bussinesses. What's more, on it you can pay people to perfom tasks like join a faucet with your refferal link and so on. On this site, a dollar can get you 50 refferal link sign ups or more ok? 😉 For what it's worth you can even pay people to follow you or your blog on social media.

There are lots of them but that's a story for another article.

If you are ready to earn I suggest you download a multicoin wallet to your phone or pc first before you sign up on the links below. You will need those addresses to link to your microwallet account. Also by all means, remember to visit the link above to get your affiliate side of your earnings sorted.

Next I shall be listing the faucets that I personaly use and recommend but if you are new to faucets. I suggest you first sign up HERE.

Since most of the faucets you will come accross below and through your own research pay out to them. The reason you will need a wallet like the one above is because its a microwallet meaning you will not lose most of your micro earnings through fees.

From there once you have collected enough of your crypto you then move it to your personal wallet. For me personally because I earn quite a bit through affiliate marketing, I'm able to cash out every second day and hopefully you will too after reading this article. As a last thought, there is no reason why you can't.

Bitcoin faucets

1 Moonbit

2 Bitfun

3 Bonusbitcoin

4 Bigbtc

Bitcoin Cash faucets

1 Moonbitcoin Cash

2 Bigbtc cash

3 GetfreebitcoinCash

Free Litecoin faucets

1 Moonlitecoin

2 Getfreelitecoin

3Free litecoin app

Dashcoin faucet

1 Moondash

Dogecoin faucet

Moondoge

Thank you for reading and good luck😚

Sort:  

Congratulations @luvlylady! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!