You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Trojan attacking our Androids means we should never let our guard down when going online

in #crypto5 years ago

Neither do I have a phone, and I'm glad I don't – for 2 reasons.

First, security. Just being online when using my computer means that I'm open to invasion or attack. Using a VPN helps, but even that is not a perfect solution.

Second, freedom. When at home, I spend plenty of time on my computer. When I go out, I see many people virtually chained to their smartphones, even here in Thailand and even on my recent extended stay in Laos. I wanna keep in touch with the real world, and I can do so much more effectively if I don't carry a phone with me.

Good luck in your continued campaign to help people become healthy. (And maybe we can also launch a mini campaign to get people off their bloody phones!!)