Kraken disabled stop-loss order type, so I created simple bot

in #crypto7 years ago

The last days were very turbulent and many cryptocurrencies reached their all time highs. The crash or correction was therefore inevitable. This is a pretty interesting video to prepare for the crash.

For an unknown reason, Kraken decided not to provide the possibility of creating advanced order types. In the worse case, your stop-loss order was not executed even if the price had hit the target price. My opinion is that stop-loss order type is very important when I want to protect my portfolio when crash or correction is on the way.
(How To Prepare For The Coming Cryptocurrency Bear Market)[

That's why I decided to create a simple bot that sells an asset based on the set target price. So I actually created a sigh network to protect my portfolio from falling to the bottom.

When we look at the charts for the last two days, I can say that I am glad that this bot has been created. While advanced order types are not available in Kraken UI, I will use this bot to protect my investments. You can get this bot on GitHub, but use it with caution, please.

You can drop me your thoughts or ideas in comments bellow or on GitHub.

I hope that this bot will help people to protect their investments as it protected mine.

Sort:  

Really nice tool! thanks, upvoting for sure 😉

Thank you! It is just dummy tool, more advanced features will come :-)

I will wait for them ;) Keep me updated.