MeBoyO – My crypto portfolio

in #crypto7 years ago

It's Friday, the day I usually add £25 to my holdings.

If it sounds like I have a lot invested, NO!
I'm keeping it small, within my means and nothing that I can't afford to loose,
should the crypto world come tumbling down.
With today's planned £25, I will only be up to a £225 invested.

Here are the coins I hold, and why I have them:
(if I have understood a coins purpose incorrectly, please point me in the right direction)

Litecoin LTC:
Read a lot about it being the silver next to Bitcoins gold, It's a Bitcoin fork, has cheaper faster transfers, and is a tech driver in that it leads and Bitcoin seems to wait to see if the tech works before it move on it (not a bad thing).
Thinking of building my Litecoin holding while its low and affordable!

Etheruem ETH:
Second to Bitcoin, talk of it possibly overtaking Bitcoin someday.
Thinking buy it while its low and while I can still afford a good slice of a coin.

Etheruem Classic ETC:
The original Etheruem, read an article that made a good argument for the coin being under valued.
Thinking get on board before it gains its true value, affordable.

Ripple XRP:
A coin that could change how banking is done?
I also read, that it looks like it is being stockpiled somehow by someone, something to do with marketcap and trading volumes.
Its cheap enough to buy and I just like the name.

EOS:
Faster and more scaleable than Ethereum, sounds promising.
Golem GNT:
Cloud computing space coin, sounds interesting.

Good reason for me to buy a few of each and then wait and see.
Will stick with what coins I have.

Digibyte DGB, Sibcoin SIB and Vertcoin VTC:
Hey! I mined these when learning about cryptomining, I've become attached to them, and want to hold on to them until they can pay for the electric I used to get them!

So what am I going to do?
I will buy a slice of Ethereum, while its down in price, and then wait for the turn around, remembering I'm buying this as an investment and not a trade.

By the way at the time of writing my £200 investment portfolio is worth only £126.
Down 37%
Lets HOLD and HOPE, I dont see the market falling to much further!

Thank you for reading my post.
Please follow me, give advice as it will be most welcome, and see how I do.

MeBoyO

Sort:  

Congratulations @meboyo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @meboyo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @meboyo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!