You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto TidBits Ive Learned While Hanging Out On Steemit

in #crypto6 years ago

I have not "really" done any trading, unless you count the time when SBD was worth $10USD and I used it to buy some litecoin, and then later, used the lite coin to buy Steem. Or the other such times when I played around on my computer and phone and switched currencies around - fun, but I didn't even know if I was gaining or losing. It has to do with learning to measure your gains to bitcoin instead of measuring them to the USD or other fiat - I can almost understand the why/how.

I have opened other wallets, and I am only playing with investments, a few dollars here and there, which is why I was vague in my post, I was writing specifics but then realized it made me sound like I had more sound knowledge than I feel I do. I have a bitcoin, lite coin, BTS (I don't know how to work that wallet... its like a mystery that I like to sit on my computer and stare at sometimes), Manna (please sign up using a referral, it gives you and the referrer a little boost in income), Swift, steem, music-coin (which I was really excited about then dropped) and I think that's it..

Airdrops, just kind of happen when they do, and you can read about them here on steemit under the "crypto" tag. Some of them are shady and I wouldn't give them my info, some of them sound good. Airdrops are one of those things that if you don't catch them when they are happening, then you miss them. I don't know of any pending airdrops right now.

Blogging sites are steemit, and Sola. Sola is still starting out, their platform keeps changing and they tend to have a troll-like audience. I do admit that their audience simply might not like what I share on there (lots and lots of articles about the Native American Experience). Still, I see lots of snark, and anonymous accounts there.

There is Presearch for research page. They pay you a part of a token anytime you do a search under their account.

And manna is a Universal Basic Income experiment. Their aim is to give a basic income to everybody. They have some lofty goals and I hope they succeed in them. If their plan works out like they want, everybody will be earning about $1000 per year just for being alive. Manna's money comes from investments, and fundraising. Their white pages have lots and lots of info. All I am doing there is letting them put coins in my account every week. Its been about 35 cents per payout, but im hoping it becomes more significant.

@taskmaster4450 tends to blog a lot about the age of abundance and they often talk about other coins and opportunities. That blog is where I first heard of manna and presearch.

Thank you for taking the time to read my article and for asking for more details :)

Sort:  

That's so cool! I just subscribed Manna from your link. I hope you will get a bonus out of it.
Can you see it?

I can see that you signed up but I can only tell ya you because you told me.

Manna to the moon! Lol.