FREE Crypto Price Widget for Windows and MacOS

in #crypto6 years ago

I've been looking for a free desktop widget for my Mac that shows the crypto prices, and I found one on Reddit. Sharing this for everyone who needs it! Just be careful because there is a hacked Trojan version that is on cryptopricewidget dot "NET". DO NOT GO TO THE "DOT NET" SITE. Go to the link below, the "DOT COM" site. That is the official version. Check it out. GLTA!

Information as follows:

"I made a Crypto Price Widget for Windows and MacOS (self.Bitcoin) submitted 4 months ago by @ndzynes

App Name: Crypto Price Widget

Website: https://cryptopricewidget.com/

GitHub: https://github.com/nathanp/crypto-price-widget/releases

If you’re anything like me you like to keep a close eye on the prices of crypto. I really wanted a desktop app that functioned more like a widget instead of having a browser window open all of the time or having to unlock my phone to check the prices. There are some decent options out there for Mac but nothing good for Windows…so I made one myself and want to share with you guys!

You can add/remove any coin you want, and drag and drop to rearrange the order to whatever you want. It updates every 5 seconds to get you the latest price info. Currently supports 20 base currencies for easier conversion.

Here are a couple screenshots:

options.jpg

screenshot.png

All feedback is welcome!"