Which Crypto's are people holding and which one do you think will take off

in #crypto7 years ago

hello everyone from a newbie!!

I, like a lot of people, dabbled with BTC back in the day when it was selling for $100 a coin but never committed and never made life changing sums of money. Oh what a silly boy.
I'm now exploring the differnt opportunities out there, looking for solid investments, hopfully fidning the next one which to take off and provide me with an early retirement fund :)

So far I've got a nice stock of NEM & Siacoin and a small amount of XRP and Ethereum. The way I see it, I'm investing in the technology behind each of these rather than a currency - do you agree with this idea? These three all seem to target slightly different markets / sectors and have varying features which will ultimately help them grow.

What other cryptos are people holding, why, and which one do you think has the most potential?

Sort:  

All good coins you are holding.. Of those I think that Ethereum and Siacoin have the most upside!

Which coins are you holding on to?

I've been into crypto for a few years and hold a number of coins. My most profitable has been DASH, followed probably by PIVX (I believe strongly in the profit potential and value stability of masternode based coins). For the future, I am predicting big things for Ethereum. I too like Siacoin of all the storage-based cryptos, and I've also started mining Burst for fun.

Oh and if course I forgot to mention STEEM! This platform has already proven itself to be the real deal, and people are signing up and participating in greater numbers every day.

Hi @michaelandgaby. I hold bitcoin and believe it holds the most potential due to its history but others would argue otherwise.

I'd be careful of the other alt-coins as they don't have the track record bitcoin has. Lately, many ppl have been crazy over the alts for their rapid rise is price but I'm sceptical.

This is just my opinion and not really advise. My only advise would be to do research and decide for yourself. Best of luck! :)

I agree with you - bitcoin is a solid investment and even now still has massive potential especially so given the limited supply of coins.

Although they are marketed in a similar manner (i.e called coins etc) - I do see a difference between the different cryptos. Bitcoin seems like it has a real chance to become an every day currency - there are bitcoin cash machines popping up as we speak. On the overhand ethereum and the others, IMO, are growing because of their platforms and features. Does this sound logical? Either way, interesting stuff to be investing in.