You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roughly $650 Billion now wiped out of Crypto Markets in 2018

in #crypto6 years ago

It is true that value-wise all the n00bs rushing in to the market motivated by greed were hit hard. As a percentage (as opposed to market value) there have been worse dips. Does not really matter to HODLers like myself.

Sort:  

"motivated by greed"? that's the reason people invest.

Good point. I never bought any investment for any other reason than I hoped to make money on it in the future.

That is not what brought me to crypto. It was an interest in the tech and how it could change the world. Other than selling 1 BTC by mistake in the 2015 spike and the purchase of 500 steem for Minnow status (and its voting bar) @ 0.00024 BTC / STEEM, none of my crypto have ever been sold. Just another HODLer Geek. 😎