Missing Crypto Sale miserably! But it's ok...

in #crypto6 years ago

Missedcrashxcf.png

I was watching with delight as the overall price of the market kept falling down, getting shivers of excitement and tottaly ready to pull the trigger and buy Bitcoin and Ether directly from credit card in Coinbase...

SALE!

I screamed inside my head!

It reached $11 and I thought "this is it!" I can buy in a bit more cash to my Crypto fund!"

I finally pulled the trigger and made the order to make the buy...

"Canceled"

"This must be a mistake" I thought.
"A bug of some kind"

I tried again and the same message and the respective email...

I called my brother and said to him to use his own credit card to do it. The price was already at $12,5k or so...

He agreed and I ordered the buy...

"Canceled"

Ah fuck!

I tried some more times that day at various prices and nothing... So I spent the rest of it watching this opportunity vanish in real time, live, getting more and more frustrated, getting pissed with everyone and feeling just terrible overall...
I think it may have to do with Coinbase because I was able to use my creditcard to purchase some courses at Udemy.

Steemittextdivider.png

Then I thought...

This isn't really money I deserve...

I did nothing to earn it!


Source

I am just using speculation, hype and other's fear to get some bucks... I am also thinking very short term. Who cares if I missed some thousand dollars now if I see this going to the moon long term. Increasing in value in such an enormous way in the next years, decades...

I am no trader... I want to invest in my future and it would be nice to get it in in a dip, but I won't get moved away from it just because I missed it...

Anyway... This is a somewhat ranting post and I am still a bit pissed off but the lesson I try to take from this is:

I really believe in this technology and that, not only will it change humanity in a way similar like the Internet did, but also it will change mostly for the better...

The world can really benefit from a decentralized money, information and businesses. It has the power to mitigate some of the ills of capitalism and, I believe, to enable us (citizens of the World) to participate in an active way in the financing and scrutiny of the ideas that ultimately change our surroundings and relationships with each other around the world.

This is the time we will take the next step towards true globalization, democratization of our future and present and, ultimately, to a more just and hopeful distribution of wealth.

Steemittextdivider.png

So this is why my anger and frustration become small in comparison to this idea and why it is no big deal to miss some minor opportunities, as long as you try to see the Big Picture and think ahead of your present state with optimism and, I hope, inteligence.

Thank you for reading!

Here are two little works I did with the open source image manipulation software GIMP to help me here in Steem and, if you like, you can use them freely if you want, just share and upvote this or some other post!

Steem Text Divider

Steemittextdivider.png

Portugal Steem

PortugalSteemit.png

@puzzledbytheweb

puzzledbythewebtransparent.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @puzzledbytheweb! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @puzzledbytheweb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!