Keybase.io - I like it!

in #crypto6 years ago

keybase.png
Keybase.io is a useful way to prove the linkage between you and your social media sites. Plus it has PGP encryption key management. Some people feel uncomfortable putting the private key of their PGP keys into Keybase. Well, your PGP private key is supposed to have a passphrase that protects it anyway.

I'd like to think that Keybase uses best practices and doesn't actually deal with the unencrypted copy of your key except when it's on your computer, under your control. I'd like to hear more about this.

Keybase offers some sorts of messaging, git repository and file storage as well - all encrypted of course.

I've never seen an application take off within a community as fast as I've just seen keybase take off. I'm truly supprised at how many of my friends are using Keybase.io.

I suggested to my friend Earthica Star that she proves her ownership of her facebook account before FB shuts her account down.

As for future improvements I'd like to see:
LinkedIN.com support would be nice. It's my largest social media footprint is there with nearly 1,800 connections - mostly in the crypto currency world.

Thanks for reading! Please upvote.

Sort:  

I agree. I just signed up for keybase and linked it to my website.