More Chests for Completed Quests

in #crypto3 years ago
Authored by @Rich Mahogani

Hey Man, Got a Dollar?

It has come to my attention while vetting and recruiting more people for the Guild I've started in Splinterlands, shameless plug here, that many of the new players are only getting one reward chest when completing and claiming their Quest Rewards. I also saw that many of them are renting multiple cards. So I offered a suggestion and a guaranteed way to collect a minimum of 5 (FIVE) Quest Chests every time you claim a quest reward. All you need is $1 every time. So I ask, "hey man, got a dollar??"

Gotta Give 'em Credit(s)

OK, so you've got your dollar and are looking to get more Quest Chests for the hard work and time you put into completing those quests. I get it, especially those Sneak and Snipe quests I constantly forget I'm doing and end up not adding anyone with either ability when the quest is active!

Sorry...anyway, as I was saying...

Now that you have your dollar, you're gonna want to get some Credits. Getting those Credits is slightly different on the browser version than the mobile app version. I recommend doing it on the browser version. ( I'll show you why in a minute.) At the end of this post you'll know how to do both so you will have no excuse to why you aren't getting 5 chests minimum per completed quest. Unless of course, you don't have a dollar.

1. Browser Method of Buying Credits
  • Click the green "+" sign next to the Credits balance at the top of the screen:

[SL.SS] PC_Credits Guide.png

  • Next you will be given the choice of paying with PayPal or Crypto. I recommend PayPal just to make things easy and less of a hassle. Sometimes I don't want to move around and exchange coins. But if crypto is what you prefer or is the only means of getting this done, then don't let me stop you:

You will notice that the cost for 1000 Credits is only $1. This is where that dollar comes in.

  • Enter the amount of Credits you wish to purchase in increments of 1000. For example, 2000 for $2 of Credits, 3000 for $3, and so on.

[SL.SS] PEAKD DIVIDER.png

2. Mobile App Method of Buying Credits
  • Press on the SHOP tab at the bottom of the app screen as shown in the image below:

[SL.SS] MOBILE_Shop Guide.png

  • Next tap on either the green "+" or the "BUY CREDITS" button at the top of the page:

Now here's why earlier in the post I recommended doing this in the browser version. In the app version, the lowest purchase of credits possible is 2000 credits:

[SL.SS] MOBILE_Buy Credits Screen.png

Granted that IS just another dollar but I told you I would show you how to spend a dollar to get more chests for your completed quests.

  • Nevertheless, if this isn't a problem for you, then go ahead and tap on he amount you want to spend for the corresponding amount of credits.

Then just follow the prompts on your phone to complete your purchase and after a few seconds you will see your credit balance reflect the amount you purchased.

Never Forget

The most important and even more frustrating if forgotten step in this whole sequence is the mystical Quest Potion. You must, I repeat, MUST have one of these in your inventory at the moment you click or tap on CLAIM REWARDS on the browser or mobile app respectively. Luckily, the steps to get a Quest Potion are the same in both versions so I think we can get it done without the visual aides. I believe in you.

3. Getting a Quest Potion - Same steps in both versions
  • Click or tap on SHOP
    (the top of the screen in the browser or at the bottom in the app)
  • Go to the POTIONS tab
  • Select the Quest Potion

Earlier we learned that one dollar was 1000 Credits. If the Quest Potion is 750 of those credits, then the price of the potion is $0.75. THAT is where the 75 cent price comes from, and not from the value of DEC. If you were to go by the value of DEC, which is normally anywhere from $0.006 to $0.008, then using DEC would have you spending anywhere from $4.50 to $6!!

[SL.SS] PC _Quest Potion Page.png

I don't know about you, but I don't like paying over 4x the price for something. Especially if I'm gonna be buying more than one. These potions WILL get you more chests for your completed daily quests, just don't forget to have one in your inventory when you click or tap on CLAIM REWARDS.

If you haven't tried Splinterlands or have never even heard of it...
First, where have you been?
Second, go HERE and join the Splinterlands family. You can thank me later!