You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #crypto7 years ago

mmm... I had a little bit for a while, but sold because I wouldn't really use it myself much and would prefer to store value in other projects that I resonate more with...

i.e. LTC is moreless just another coin, versus a token whose ecosystem - such as Steem, Bitshares, or Ethereum - has alot more possibilities for what can be built out on it versus a currency function alone.

Bitcoin is obviously the leader, due to popularity, and as such inherent value in that. I guess Litecoin might have potential advantages, especially since switching over to the Lightning Network, which could increase its practical utility value - though at the time I sold, it was only supposed to be 4x faster than Bitcoin, which didn't seem that huge of an advantage, in comparison with how fast ETH or Graphene is in comparison.

I couldn't find enough info on the strategic roadmap for LTC and where the team is intended to take it, how to integrate into global economies and ecosystems - not a clear long-term big vision. Comparatively, I could see how huge Ethereum is blowing up to with its widespread adoption - and I believe strongly in alot of the projects and teams building on it, so rather would hold my funds in ETH for moral support alone, aside from profit potential - same going for the other tokens in my portfolio...