Bought 8000 LEO, then 1100 LEO and STAKED! What's Next?

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

After a week of playing around on the LEO platform, last week, I upgraded my LEO investment and bought 8000 LEO, then another 1100 LEO totalling to 9900 LEO.

Since this site is all about our experiences with investment, I want to share with you some lessons I learned in investment and how I could do better.

My dad used to tell me that investments depends on "TIMING" and also "LUCK".

  • If you have both, then you win.

  • If you have one, then you won't lose.

  • If you don't have both, you definitely will lose.


When I first came on the LEO platform, the price of LEO was like 0.07 / Steem. That was roughly 2 or 3 weeks ago.

And then as the week went on, I saw that LEO was increasing very quickly from 0.07 to 0.18.

I kicked myself that I didn't buy more when it was 0.07.

I felt that I missed the 'timing' of the low price of LEO at that time when the platform was just starting.


The price of LEO shot up to 0.18 / Steem and 0.19 / Steem for a while, so I said to myself that I would buy more when it goes down to 0.17 / Steem.

So one day, when I saw that LEO price was 0.17299 /Steem, I bought 8000 LEO.

LEO4b.png

I was really happy with that and staked my 8000 LEO to curate and earn more LEO.

A Moment of HIGH!


Then the price of LEO started dropping. This becomes a horror to the buyer.

A Moment of LOW!

So when it went down to 0.16501, I went and bought another 1100 LEO.

leo21b.png

A Moment of HIGH!


Now, the price of LEO is 0.12 LEO / STEEM!

What do you think I will do?

What's next?

What would you do?

Share your thoughts with me as this platform is discussing real live investments that you and I are involved in on the Steem Engine right now.

From the look at things, it seems as if I bought LEO at the 'wrong' time, but is it?

Does anyone really know 'when' is the 'best' time?

Share with me your thoughts in the comments below.

One thing I know for sure: Once you buy and invest, STAKE them right away and use it! Buy what you have and earn more LEO. Don't let it sit in the balance and wait for another time to sell it. You may need to wait for weeks before you can sell it at a right price.

Rosa
@rosatravels
@rosacoins


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Sort:  

Greetings, dear and honey @rosatravels

leotokens is very nice to stake. I have mine staked too, but, you have a lot

please, tell me how do you put this lot of tags on your posts, please

thank you and have a nice day

#palnet #sct #battle #spt #weedcash #steemleo #aaa #zzan #steemace #sportstalk #jahm #int #stem

@julisavio, for all the nitrous sites, you are allowed to put in 10 tags.

what is nitrous sites and how can i do this? Its normally on steem? Just put the tags?

Greetings, dear @rosatravels

Excelent work that you made!!! I am staking my leo tokens too :D

tahnk you and have a nice day

#palnet #sct #neoxian #zzan

What would you do?

I would buy more LEO! I think anything under 24 cents is definitely a good buy, anything above that, for me, becomes questionable. Although, the 24 cents is still good purchase-wise in my eyes, as I am considering the long-term benefits gained from that investment of LEO. (Curation, inflation, etc.)

I think it really becomes a question of "Where do I personally see the bottom?" and "If it were to hit that bottom, would I leave? Or would I continue to still try to earn this/participate here in this community?"

Also, there's the concept that you're going to be earning steem in addition to the LEO you're earning, as they are layered on top of one another (essentially). That beckons the easiest question of them all. "How hard is it for me really, to put that tag and make some of my posts relevant to that topic?"

I think there are many many many many things to consider when you're investing in just about anything.

From my perspective, the real question is:
"Can you assume the worst could and very well might happen, and then from that baseline, still make it worth your time/money to be/stay invested?"

I've never really invested beyond crypto. Even then, I've been super conservative. Maybe I'm not the right person to be talking, but I feel that this could truly apply to any aspect of investing.
Foresight mixed with some Intuition and a little bit of Luck can go a long way.

Timing is definitely another factor! :)

Forgot to mention that, I meant to put the quote. It was good advice and I feel that the timing for getting LEO is optimal, as some are still on the fence about investing, but if we take initiative early on, the price can potentially rise and we will be beginning to earn more LEO from our stake, before the others do. I think there's some legitimacy to most's skepticism, as good things in crypto a lot of the time turn out too good to be true... but I have faith these will succeed.

Great insight and learning about investment @lookplz.

Very well analyzed, friend. It would be helpful for the decision making and building strategies about other tokens/crypto as well.

Have a nice day

Hahaah, Do not worry, In crypto everything is possible. You Know you said the truth about luck and etc above. Btw , I guess You will get return in anyhow that I what I believe on these platform. here you can make content and vote which gives you return money even if your buying price went less down...

Your dad gave you very good advice. Time & luck !
We can not choose luck. But we can timing, right?
As much important as STAKING without delays - is also making sure that voting power is constantly "working" for you, and not idling at 100%.
I keep mine at 70-90% all the time, trying to have it never reaches 100%.
Doing it all now on 6 parallel accounts ( not only voting, but also claiming those rewards, and then re-allocating them to the right place) - takes quite a bit of my time:

Yes @onealfa.leo. It is the timing that we can control and have some strategies here. I learned a lesson and could do better with the timing. Yes, right now with so many coins and involving in different platforms, I find that it is taking me hours everyday to curate and keep VP at 80%. Wish there is a better way. You look very organized.

By staking tokens , how can I benefit if i done once. I think staking is to curate for others , isn't it?

You should be patient and wait for its price to go up again. As you know that they are burning leo on daily basis so it will definitely increase the price of leo. Why dont you stake all leo and earn curation rewards from it?

Yup, LEO will certainly go up for sure. This is the trend with all the workable nitrous sites.

you have average it down nicely too lets just hope that this platform goes bigger and bigger :)

It definitely will as lots of activities are in the work.

Hi @rosatravels
I think I understand how you feel.
I have “bought on the dip” many times and afterwards the asset dipped again. Then I wished I waited. But I think I forgot the times I bought on the dip and it rose in price.

I think even popular sayings like buy on dips don’t reflect reality that each event “a dip or a rise” is independent of each other.

There will always be people sitting on the sidelines and buying the second dip and thinking they were smarter then you, but in reality they were just lucky. Because these events are random, they could just as easily be buying the next day on a rise and be wishing they bought when you did.

If you think Steemleo is a good project and you bought on a dip it was a good move. The next dip is a good move for the next person or for you, if you still believe it’s a good project and have capitol to accumulate more.

Plus you will benefit both short term from increased voting power to profit from your investment and long term from Leo appreciation.

I think you were wise to buy when you did. And most importantly you intend to hold, earn daily and you are a very visible person spreading information about the project inside Steemit, and other tribes like Palnet which brings some people into the project and long term that should help make the project successful, and cause appreciation of Leo.

🙏🏻
Shortsegments

Great feedback @shortsegments! Appreciate the explanation here.

I continue to increase my stake with my proof of brain activity and curation on this tribe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @chesatochi , that is the wy to go!

As an investment forum, the people managing LEO seems to have a better chance than some to avoid economically poor decision making.

Investment time horizons of less than 1 quarter are usually just gambling unless you have inside information.

Excellent thinking. The smart money I feel in these is the buy and stake, versus the buy and flip, or acquire and flip. The main value is outpacing your growth in the inflation of the coin and gathering a bigger stake over time. You will curate better, much better in fact having a larger quantity staked due to the new curation favoring more highly staked amounts in the accounts. I am also keeping my eyes open for bargains that I feel are undervalued at the moment where I feel too many are selling and the price is getting crushed.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

You may like marlians.com

It will become a home. It is just 4 days old

I think it will go back up soon. Just give it time

Hi @rosatravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.149 which ranks you at #969 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 977).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 132 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server