Reviewing my investment in LEO | Earned 1598 STEEM in July

in #crypto5 years ago

It's been about a month since I started investing in LEO.

So at the end of each month, I have a habit of evaluating my investments on different platforms to see how I do. I learned to do this monthly accounting from my dad. So tonight, I decided to look at my LEO investment in the month of July.

So far, I have invested in these 3 areas:


I will put in table form to make everything more clear.

  • Here I can see the amount that I put in for the different investments.
  • I also put in the amount of STEEM I used for each one.
Amount of LEOAmount of STEEM
LEO91001564
LEOMM50300
@leo.voter2000 SP



In Chart Form:
leo35.png

  • I spent more in buying LEO than in LEOMM
  • This means I should expect more return from posting and curating with LEO
  • The 2000 SP (2000 STEEM) is delegation so it is just for loan at this time. The 2000 SP actually belongs to me.

Presently, my wallet has 13,145.712 LEO Staked.

  • this amount includes the payout I received from my posts
  • this amount includes my curation reward
  • this amount includes the LEO mined from LEOMM
  • this amount includes the bonus reward given to delegators from @leo.voter

So in the month of July, I made 13,145 LEO.


Let's convert this to STEEM and see how much I made this month.

  • At Steem-Engine, if you buy LEO, the price today is: 0.121569 LEO / STEEM

  • So my 13,145 LEO will give me the following STEEM:

leo36.png

Pretty cool eh?

Conclusion

  • The 1598 STEEM has already covered the amount of LEO I bought this month (1564 STEEM)
  • LEOMM is long term investment so I will monitor this again next month.
  • As for delegating to @leo.voter, this is also a longer term investment, so I will continue the delegation for the next 2 months.

So my projection is that if I continue making 1598 STEEM / month, this is pretty good ROI. Don't you think so?

I don't think I am able to make this amount on Steemit.

Another Lesson Learned

If some of you followed my post in my investment in LEO, I kicked myself when I didn't buy LEO when it was only .074 STEEM/LEO early in July. I bought 8000 LEO at .17299 STEEM / LEO. I realized later that it was a "wrong move at the wrong time". I knew it soon after I bought it. You can read all about it in this post here.

Well, I didn't stop at my mistake. I continued on. So I am glad that I 'recovered' in my investment. Yes, I could have made a lot more if I had bought LEO at the 'right' time. Timing is an important factor when it comes to investment. We learn to take risks and learn from our mistakes. You don't win all the time. If you think you are losing, find ways to recover to get back to the bar. I think I did.

And better things next month for sure!

This is a site I like very much as I learn a lot about investment from other people on this platform.

Share your thoughts with me in the comment below!

Rosa
@rosatravels
@rosacoins


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Sort:  

Hi Rosa,

Congratulations on your successful month.
I know that Leo purchase hurt, but we live and we learn, we are also motivated to regain our losses, if wins come easy they are not valued. 🤔
My monthly profit:
Purchased 300 Leo = 30 Steem
Value of air-dropped 1250 Leo = 150 Steem
Purchased 125 Miners= 900 Steem
Delegated 1000 SP to Leo voter

Profit wallet 551.793 Leo or 82.76 Steem in 21 days or 82.76 /1930 = 4.36 % ROI in 3 weeks, if you include the delegation.
Annualized return is 17x 4.36 or 74% return in investment in one year.

Of course, as you mention these returns may change over time.

I understand what you meant by delegation is a loan, you are right, it isn’t spent, but my Leo delegation rewards and delegation were very generous so hard not to include the cost to obtain them in the ROI.
I like you only calculate these three items to keep the math simple.
You have a very impressive profit of 13,000 plus Leo.
Congratulations.

Thanks for sharing your results @shorrsegments. We all learn investments from experiences.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you're mixing sources of return here. You are counting the return from LEOMM and the delegation to leo.voter but you are not counting the basis there for some reason.

Yeah, the return from LEOMM and leo.voter are very little at the moment that makes much difference because the main ROI is from curation and posting. (Both LEOMM and SP delegation are long term investment.) This calculation is just an estimate to give me a good general idea of how I am doing this month and what to expect for next month as I continue on this platform.

Hi
I have same dilemma as Rosa,
Can you give your opinion of calculating ROI including delegation?

My cost
Purchased 300 Leo = 35 Steem
Purchased 125 Miners= 900 Steem
Delegated 1000 SP to Leo voter
Profit wallet 551.793 Leo or 82.76 Steem

ROI: profit/costs
82.76 /1935 = 4.36 % ROI in 3 weeks, if you include the delegation.
Annualized return is 17x 4.36 or 74% return in investment in one year.

I don’t know if including delegation this way is correct.

Thank you.

Greetings, dear and honey @rosatravels

I am cheer for your plan. You have a lots of leo tokens staked. Its very, very nice!!!!

What tokens do you like more and why??? thank you and have a good night!!

#palnet #steemleo #sct #spt #neoxian #steemace

Wish I could give this a more than 100% upvote

Good that you accumulate slowly but surely. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, investments need to be tested in longer term. This is just the first month. Next month might be different. So we need to also invest slowly and surely just as how you have stated.😉

Posted using Partiko Android

A lot of good contents you will share with us on SteemLeo. ;)

What is roi of leo voter? How much are you getting for your 2k delegated sp?

I get about 5 to 6 LEO daily + 200 LEO every week for 8 weeks for being an early delegator.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Did you get some LEO airdropped or did you have to buy?

I got the airdrop and then I bought an addition of 9100 LEO.

Thank you, now it's all clear...

Hi @rosatravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.181 which ranks you at #927 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 43 places in the last three days (old rank 970).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server