You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Trojan attacking our Androids means we should never let our guard down when going online

in #crypto5 years ago (edited)

They are just getting smarter every day!

Yeah, they are probably trying to avoid prosecution by their government by not targeting locals.

There is a variety of things a hacker might do. He can infect your device with a keylogger, get your passwords and use that information to send your coins to their wallets. He can also replace the address when you try to send crypto to someone with their address. That's just the tip of the iceberg of the endless possibilities by which a malicious user might gain access of your funds.

I'm not programmer so I don't really know the full implications of what a hacker might be able to do so I'm just scratching the surface here of what I know is possible nowadays and what I heard is already taking palce.