How To Avoid FOMO and keep your crypto profits ;)

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

FOMO.

It's one of those terms thrown around a lot in the many of underground telegram groups that have formed soley for one purpose - to make a killing in crypto.

But what is fomo? And why is it so important to avoid it?

Fomo = FEAR OF MISSING OUT.

It's one of the biggest (and most expensive) mistakes people make when trading crypto. 

You seem some coin BLOWING UP ... and even though it's at it's ATH (All time high) you buy anyways, hoping it keeps going up.

And - SOMEtimes, it does.

And othertimes.... it drops in value and you're left bagholding. 

ARGH.... the pain!! The Frustration!! The regret!!!

This video explains the easiest way to insure this NEVER happens to you. 

Show me that upvote love if you enjoy ;)

The coolest thing about following my strategy that allows you to not get fomo, is it allows you to not have to check your holdings all the time - so you can travel around and ENJOY LIFE rather than checking coinmarketcap all the time :P

Makes like SO much better ;)

Sasha



Sort:  

This is extremely important information when trading crypto currency and I think it's a major problem with newbies I'm afraid. They just can't relax and it only leads to losing money. Holding is also important as everything the drops will eventually rise.

Great work keep it up and look forward to the next post @shashadaygame

Thanks for the love!! :)

How have I not subscribed yet ? This guy really is one bad-ass fanatic!

Mr. FOMO here, learning about cryptos as much as I can. Thanks for the vid.

Good video. My strategy is to spread my investments for diversification in many coins and then just hold them (with a couple exceptions! :)

look up bitquence .. its exactly what you just wrote above :-)

you are right, fundamentals are very important in cryptocurrency
the best strategy is to find coins with high value and low prices and go longterm.

I bought bitcoin between 220$ and 400$ 2 years ago, now i am not careing if i bought at 400$ or 300$

In 2 years from now we are not careing if we bought Dash at 200$ or 300$
for example :-)

Exactly! When looking long term it is all about the fundamentals and not about those small fluctuations

I am definitely also going for the long term hold strategy ;) (and sometimes a bit of trading in between^^)

NIce ;)

I agree totally. I'm trying to decide about IOTA right now. I think Dash is a good long term bet.

Dash is Solid... Iota seems good too!

I'm interested in IOTA, but haven't invested yet. Why do you think it's so good? I think DASH is goingto take off soon.

true true....great advice....

Sasha Thank you so Much for leading me here! You change my life more than you know! Thank you!

Thanks for the tips

I never knew what FOMO stood for! Ha! no I know why I hear that term mentioned so often.

What fundamentals do you look for? For instance, if you know nothing about a coin, what do you look for?

Good team, good IDEA of the project, good community.... and good price. And just gut feeling ;)

Aside from FOMO there exists a FOFOMO (fear of FOMO) as well

Haha... I've deffo had that before :P

Buy dip, when fundamental is right.

But sometimes it is not even about the dip, sometimes you just have to pull the trigger and go long

depends on situation

All about the long term....ETH :) :)

EOS fomo right now!
People bought t for $1 now its $4.50 !
#9 on coin market cap!

Im upset that bittrex doenst have it yet! only yobit and kraken and bitfinex

Yeah, me too. I like bittrex

I usually wait for thing to go down. I bought ETH after it hit $400. I thought I got a deal at $350 :(

Oh the list of the coins suddenly exploded that I did not buy
EOS, ANTSHARES, LISK . Veritaseum & Bitshares. How many of them were below DOGECOIN in marketcap a month ago ?

At least my Litecoin buy paid off :)

this actually happened to me the other day , etherium went up 10% and i wanted to buy , but FOMO happened !!

Great ! I needed this info 3 weeks ago , I´m new to crypto trading but I´m learning pretty fast...from my mistakes of course, I´m now holding waiting cuz I bought high but I did a decent profit when I bought again at lower prices , good info for the newbies you have her. Keep it up!

An eye opener to one of the numerous challenges face by traders,Lack of trading rudiments in building a good foundation before embarking on the trading journey,is a major set back for many traders.A balance of both technical and fundamental/economic approach and emotion control is necessary

Good strategy!