XRPUSD - TECHNICAL ANALYSIS November 22, 2017 - Current Price $ 0.2338

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)


chart-1905225_640.png

XRPUSD - Day Traders Setup

Last time we looked at XRP we were expecting a bullish move above the $0.23 cent range from $0.20. The price has grinded higher prior to an announcement by American Express that they will be adopting the Ripple Blockchain for processing transactions. The price spiked on this announcement and retraced back to the $0.23 range. This on appearance may not be positive to most, but what it indicates is that the floor moved up from 20 cents.

Ripple is generally unloved by the crypto community, considered the anti-thesis of decentralized currency, but if we are all here to make money and 65 multi-billion dollar banks back this coin, you should probably own some.

Moving averages:
Green = 50dma
Red = 200dma
Orange = 9ema
Black = 20ema

daytraders.png

Daily

on the daily time frame we were observing a convergence of moving averages, with the 50dma and 200dma close to a bearish cross, however, momentum and the curl in each average indicated to us the bearish cross was unlikely. It has yet to occur. What we are observing is the 9 and 20ema have begin to push past the 50dma and 200dma, this is very bullish and each ema offers additional support.

The stochastic RSI has been in uptrend and curled back to the 80 line, bringing the price down to retest the 0.2345 range. This is a critical range to hold, formerly resistance it is now support, bulls would like to keep it that way.

The RSI has not reached overbought conditions and is continuing to trend upwards, suggesting the bulls are in control for now.

The MACD itself is flat, hanging around the zero line. In a broader view, XRPUSD is forming a giant bull flag. Our next area of resistance is the previous high $0.312 which was a double top.

Screenshot 2017-11-22 06.41.45.png

4 hour

On the 4 hour time frame we are finding resistance at the pivot, $0.238 - an area bulls need to turn into support. It appears the 9ema is going to cross below the 20ema, if price loses this range and a bearish cross occurs, our next support is the 50dma (green) $0.2244

Conversely we see clearly a golden cross occurred, the 50dma pushed above the 200dma. Moving averages are backward-looking indicators but still this is an extremely bullish formation. The stochastic RSI is in the downtrend range but has produced a bullish cross as the RSI trends sideways. If volume comes in the stochastic RSI should push higher, saving bulls from the 9ema and 20ema cross.

It's very much possible that a cup and handle is forming on this time frame and so the range to the upside where we might expect a pullback is the $0.30 range.

Screenshot 2017-11-22 06.41.53.png

1 hour

The 1 hour time frame has its 50dma converged with the pivot resistance and so this is our first goal to reclaim as support for price progression. If the price can move back above this level, bulls can take full control of the price.

While the stochastic RSI has begun to curl downwards, the price is finding support at the 9 and 20ema and a bullish cross of these moving averages appears likely (9ema above 20ema is bullish). If the price fails to hold this level, we will retest the 200dma, $0.2245.

Screenshot 2017-11-22 06.42.08.png

Bullish Above: $0.24
Bearish Below: $0.21

RISK TRADE: Scale a long position all the way to the 1 hour 200dma, set stop just below. Conversley wait for confirmation, and the price to reclaim the 50dma on the 1 hour chart as support and enter a full scale position.

Don't forget to use stop losses!!!

Previous Articles:
NEOUSD
DASHUSD
BTC Vs. BCH
BTCUSD
ETHUSD
BTCUSD
BCHUSD
BTCUSD
ZECUSD
XRPUSD

Follow at your own risk, Not a financial adviser, understand the risks associated with trading and investing. Manage your own Risk - in other words you could lose it all and it's your own fault.

chartslegend.png

Sort:  

Ripple is a funny one like you say, but emotions do not count when making money. Thanks for your research.

Absolutely! When the 'biggest' ... 'smartest' money in the world likes something, we should to...if we forget about idealism in trading, we get better and better at it!

Just got myself a few XRP. think i'm going to sit on them awhile, but will be following you with interest

Dump n run all the way :D

Just the way we like it :O

I do not know almost everything about XRP, I was not very interested in being a centralized and bank cryptocurrency. But, I agree with you, the story is to make money; XRP has a low price and comes with a bullish movement above the normal range. Your advice should be considered.

not just that, but who stands behind it and how much money do they have. Just 2 partners of ripple are greater in market cap than bitcoin itself.

@satchmo Interesting post. I just bought a few ripple. Thank u for sharing!

Very nice and good timing ha!

I am also looking at Ripple. the price is not moving much whilst it is hotly discussed. Should I press on for Ripple? Still pondering..

Honestly I can't tell you what to do or what to buy, to me the Risk Reward Ratio favours the bulls.

I just placed some ether to help to heat up XRP. Hope ripples will be triggered soon. :)

LOOKS LIKE IT! ;-) .... standard chartered axis bank adopted the way amex did last week.

HODL!!!!!!

this is one of those rare times where yes, the play is to HODL

Just got myself a few XRP. think i'm going to sit on them awhile, but will be following you with interest :D

Wooowww!!!
Awesome analysis @satchmo!!
😎😎

Tumps up🙋 to you for in dept analysis, it is really a product of deep research. More grease to your elbows!

Thanks for your research.

great information.. so I resteem your post....

Hi,I am Bangladesh and I upvote you.Wow thank you for this information. I think you are doing a best work on steemit.Really this blog is very information to other.GOOD LUCK✌✌

thanks for your information ..

thanks for your news

@satchmo where's your TA on Cardano(ADA) ? You haven't post for days!

Nice sharing thank you.

I like forex trade.Are you forex trader?

Forex isn't exactly my fancy, but im not too shabby.

A lot of people I know get upset when I even mention Ripple. I don't get it. I know it is different, but does one get angry when a friend buys a GIC at the bank? Same thing to me! It is about making some money and if it is plugged into the tradition money system and it helps...works for me!

Great post and info! I am following now!

nice article, very compelling points. i wrote a short term price prediction article for Dogecoin (i know i know), check it out if youd like and tell me what you think! :)

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

@satchmo, Your contributions to our common cause have enabled me to help you with this up-vote! I very well remember that you started feeding me 13 days ago. Together, we both become stronger every day.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @buggedout and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

I was not very interested in being a centralized and bank cryptocurrency. But, I agree with you, the story is to make money

Congratulations @satchmo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

SATCHMOOOOOO thankssss for readingggggggggggg andddd likeeeee <3

I misss you and spamm u all the way ewe ok no but I really misss uuu

Where'd you go @satchmo? US resident and the IRS got you rattled? Can't say I blame you if that's the case.

I miss your posts but understand if you made a killing the past few years and don't wanna deal with the impending tax compliance nightmare in the US

Best of luck to you my friend, wherever you are :/

Congratulations @satchmo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!