You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100k points for sell

in #crypto3 years ago

Thanks for the facts. I never wanted to buy #Ecency Points using in-app purchases on Google/Apple or HIVE/HBD tokens. I just want to earn them myself (about 200 to 250 Points per day) by being active on Ecency, and then use those Points to boost my posts or just give them away to someone who needs it more.

@bitcoinflood

Sort:  

Would you recommend using the "boost" or "promotion" feature?
Not sure which one is better :D

The "Boost" feature of #Ecency makes @ecency upvote your chosen post by the amount displayed on the form (but actual vote worth is less than what is displayed, according to my experience). For example, if you request that your post be voted using 500 Ecency Points, you will see that your post will be upvoted by about $1.790, but you will receive only a bit above $1. 💰🤔

The "Promote" feature promotes your post as an untargeted advertisement across the Ecency platform, randomly mixed with other Ecency users who promoted their post (or others' posts). 📢🤔

(I am not affiliated with dyehric or thelemonjay.)

Boost is calculation of all curation follows (including good-karma, esteemapp and other accounts) we have and also price is considered with HBD market price but post payout values always consider HBD as $1 that's why there might be small discrepancies.

Yes i know what each of these features does, but what I mean is what do you think gives better results?

Sorry about that! 😅 I was so focused on the difference between Boost and Promote that I forgot to answer your question! 😆

I recommend using the Promote Feature when you believe that your post is of sufficient length (where the "sufficient" meaning depends on your readers) and is high-quality (and your post is new). On the other hand, if you don't think your post will get a lot of upvotes, I recommend using the Boost Feature. 😀

Okay, thank you very much!
I've used the promotion feature for my latest post (just started using hive again - was inactive since back in Steem days) - let's see!

Please take note that #Ecency does not boost posts which are 5 days old (even though the payout time is 7 days after posting). It already happened to me several times that when I requested my posts to be boosted at the 5th day of posting, my requests were denied and my Points were refunded. 🤔