Axie Infinity Is a Bust

in #crypto3 years ago

not_responding.png

Server issues have been plaguing the Axie Infinity for quite sometime and it looks like devs still hasn't figured out how to resolve them. This was a scary thing for me at the beginning. I've started to acquire axies 5 days ago and my experience of the game wasn't pleasant for a beginner. At first, I thought I made a huge mistake buying into pricy virgin seed axies with the intent of building a huge farm for scholars. It was unbearable to see an expensive game you can not play because of technical difficulties. This is true for the first 3 days, although I've seen improvement for the pass couple of days.

quest.png

Today, I have completed the daily quest for the third time now and as you can see, I was able to finish for barely 3 hours, a big improvement from where I started. There were days when I couldn't even finish the quest due to disconnection interruption of games. A while back, it was smooth sailing both on the adventure and arena mode. Although I still noted some glitches particularly on my energy. I have 11 Axies which means I was entitled to have 40 energy supply for every 24 hours but I was only able to receive 20 energy. Battle logs also do not work. Looks like the resolving of glitches on the server is by piece meal.

With this little improvements on the axie net, the prices of Axie and Small Love Potion (SLP) quickly bounced from deep dives. As to whether the rally will be sustained depends on the current effort of dev teams to scale up their servers. We are hopeful that axie will be back on track and continue to take the internet by storm.

For the past 5 days I was able accumulate a total of 490 SLP equivalent to 155 dollars. That's roughly 30 dollars a day of income and at this rate, I might be able to recoup my 6,000 dollar investment in seven to eight months merely by playing the game. That's not entirely a bad thing considering that here in the Philippines, minimum wage range from 6 to 11 dollars a day depending on the region you are working. This means I was able to earn 3 times higher than the minimum wage earner playing internet game for merely 3 hours when the server has no issues compared to 8 hours of hard labor they do. This is the reason why axie infinity became an instant hit in this country. You can see many Filipinos asking for scholarship in the hope that they could earn a little extra from axie infinity on top of their meager day jobs.

For now, I'm still learning the ropes of the game, trying out different builds to increase my win rate. Hopefully I would succeed to become a breeder so I could help wannabe scholars to earn from the game. My best build so far is a plant beast aqua team. I'm enjoying the results for far. I've recorded one of my wins for you to see. Check out the video at the end of this post. Thank you for visiting my page.