First Crypto Transaction - Ledger Nano S

in #crypto6 years ago

unnamed (1).jpg

I completed my first transaction on a bockchain! It was more thrilling than I thought it would be. I received my Ledger Nano S a few days ago and wanted to test it out. First I sent around 1$ worth to verify that the cryptocurrency was received by my wallet. It worked like a charm. I really appreciate the design and thoughtfulness of the small USB like device. If you are holding crypto, you should get a hardware wallet. This is the first one I have owned/used. Was easy to setup and having a paper backup gives you piece of mind.

ledger_logo_header@2x.png

I would recommend the Ledger and the Nano s. They currently are back in stock at https://www.ledgerwallet.com . It took around 20 days from the time i ordered the device. Setup took around 20 min which included updating the firmware. The interface it easy to use and it comes with many security and privacy features.

unnamed.jpg
My new baby!

I feel a lot better about storing the little crypto I have with this device. Thanks Ledger for a great product and help guides to get me going. Here is to many more transactions to come!

Tell me what your thoughts are on this or other hardware wallets?

Thanks for reading
@soaljack